Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Materials | Materials in Medicine Best Paper and Best Micrograph Award

Awarded papers | Thank you reviewers

Best Paper and Best Micrograph Awards  

©Springer Science+Business Media New York
The Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Medicine is pleased to recognize the award winners of the Best Paper and Best Micrograph of 2013. Like every year, these awards were announced at the annual meeting of the European Society for Biomaterials.
Authors of the Best Paper:
  • Feng Yan
  • Ying Wang
  • Shenzhi He
  • Shuting Ku
  • Wei Gu
  • Ling Ye
Authors of the article containing the Best Micrograph:
  • A. Bernhardt
  • R. Dittrich
  • A. Lode
  • F. Despang
  • M. Gelinsky
Figure 1 in the article is the winning micrograph.
The winning articles:

AE-Forschungspreis 2013 

Research Prize of the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Endoprothetik

Every year the AE selects an outstanding and innovative scientific publication on Endoprostethics and awards it with the Research Prize, which comes with € 10,000.
This time the winning article had been published in Journal of Materials Science: Materials in Medicine. The authors are:
  • Carl Neuerburg
  • Stefan Recknagel
  • Jörg Fiedler
  • Jürgen Groll
  • Martin Moeller
  • Kristina Bruellhoff
  • Heiko Reichel
  • Anita Ignatius
  • Rolf E. Brenner
Their article:

Thanks to our reviewers!  

A big thanks especially to these reviewers who have completed four or more reviews in 2013:

  • Carmen Alvarez-Lorenzo
  • Jose Araujo
  • Oscar Castaño
  • L. Di Silvio
  • Robert Friedrichs
  • F. Gil
  • Mehdi Golozar
  • J.L. Gonzalez-Carrasco
  • Madalene C. Y. Heng
  • Judith Juhasz
  • Ulrich Kneser
  • Peter Laity
  • Gladius Lewis
  • Miguel Mateos
  • Steven Meikle
  • Gemma Mestres
  • John Nicholson
  • Daniel Rodriguez
  • Silke Schlaubitz
  • Jennifer Shepherd
  • Eng San Thian
  • William Walsh
Resources for Journal Authors
Journal Author Helpdesk

All you need to know about publishing an article with Springer: from its preparation to worldwide distribution

Author Zone on Facebook!

Join Springer's author community