Nobel Prize in Physics 2016 – Congratulations!

© Karolinska-Institut

On October 4, the The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the Nobel Prize in Physics 2016.

One half was awarded to David J. Thouless and the other half to F. Duncan M. Haldane and J. Michael Kosterlitz "for theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter”.

''The Nobel Prize in Physics 2016". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 5 Oct 2016.

See what the Nobel Prize winners have published with Springer!

Read journal articles by the Nobel Prize Winners for free

 All articles have been made freely available until December 12th.

Article by F. Duncan M. Haldane

Articles by J. Michael Kosterlitz

Books chapters by the Nobel Prize Winners

Chapters by David J. Thouless

Chapters by J. Michael Kosterlitz

≫Back to Nobel Prize top page