Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Statistics | Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice (Editorial Board)

Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice

Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice

Editor: Sat N. Gupta

ISSN: 1559-8608 (print version)
ISSN: 1559-8616 (electronic version)

Journal no. 42519

Editor-in-Chief

Sat Gupta, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC 27412 sngupta@uncg.edu

 

Honorary Editors

Barry Arnold - Department of Statistics, University of California, Riverside, CA, USA, barry.arnold@ucr.edu

N. Balakrishnan - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, bala@mcmaster.ca

C. R. Rao - Department of Statistics, Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA, crr1@psu.edu

M. M. Rao - Department of Mathematics, University of California, Riverside, CA, USA, rao@math.ucr.edu

Pranab Sen - Department of Biostatistics, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC, USA, pksen@bios.unc.edu

 

Associate Editors

M. L. Aggarwal - Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Memphis, TN, USA, maggarwl@memphis.edu

S. E. Ahmed - Department of Mathematics and Science, Brock University, Canada, sahmed5@brocku.ca

Raghunath Arnab- Department of Statistics, University of Botswana, Private Bag UB00705, Gaborone, Botswana, arnabr@mopipi.ub.bw

Heejung Bang - Department of Public Health Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine, Davis, CA, USA, hbang@ucdavis.edu

David Banks - Department of Statistical Science, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA, banks@stat.duke.edu

Jan Beran - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Konstanz, Germany, jan.beran@uni-konstanz.de

Kenneth S. Berenhaut - Department of Mathematics, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, USA, berenhks@wfu.edu

Ken Bollen - Department of Sociology, CB 3210 Hamilton Hall, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC, USA, bollen@unc.edu

Hukum Chandra - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, hchandra12@gmail.com

Tasos C. Christofides - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, tasos@ucy.ac.cy

Carlos A. Coelho - Department of Mathematics, The New University of Lisbon, Portugal, cmac@fct.unl.pt

Frank Coolen - Department of Mathematical Sciences, Durham University, UK, Frank.Coolen@durham.ac.uk

B. K. Dass - Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi, India, dassbk@rediffmail.com

Angela Dean - Department of Statistics, Ohio State University, OH, USA, amd@stat.ohio-state.edu

Giancarlo Diana - Department of Statistical Sciences, The University of Padua, diana@stat.unipd.it

Jean-Francois Dupuy - Université de La Rochelle, Laboratoire Mathématiques, Image et Applications, La Rochelle, France, Jean-Francois.Dupuy@insa-rennes.fr

Xiaoli Gao - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, UNC Greensboro, NC, USA,  x_gao2@uncg.edu

Alan Gelfand - J.B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA, alan@stat.duke.edu

Sujit K. Ghosh - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA, ghosh@stat.ncsu.edu

Arjun Gupta - Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Bowling Green State University, OH, USA, gupta@bgnet.bgsu.edu

Ramesh Gupta - Department of Mathematics, University of Maine, ME, USA, rcgupta@maine.edu

Sudhir Gupta - Division of Statistics, Northern Illinois University, Dekalb, IL, USA, sudhirgupta.stat@gmail.com

V. K. Gupta - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, vkgupta@iasri.res.in

Jonathan Hosking - IBM Research Division, T. J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA, jrmhosking@gmail.com

Sanpei Kageyama - Department of Environmental Design, Faculty of Environmental Studies, Hiroshima Institute of Technology, Hiroshima, Japan, s.kageyama.4b@it-hiroshima.ac.jp

G. O. H. Katona - Renyi Institute, Hungary Academy of Sciences, Hungary, ohkatona@renyi.hu

Benjamin Kedem - Department of Mathematics, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA, bnk@math.umd.edu

Ravi Khattree - Oakland University, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Rochester, MI, USA, khattree@oakland.edu

Jong-Min Kim - Division of Science and Math., University of Minnesota-Morris, MN, USA, jongmink@morris.umn.edu

Lexin Li - Division of Biostatistics, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA,  lexinli@berkeley.edu

Ta-Hsin Li - Department of Mathematical Sciences, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA, thl@us.ibm.com

Nikolaos Limnios - University of Technology of Compiegne (UTC), Laboratory of Applied Mathematics, Compiegne Cedex, France, Nikolaos.Limnios@utc.fr

Wenbin Lu - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA, lu@stat.ncsu.edu

Abhyuday Mandal - Department of Statistics, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA, amandal@stat.uga.edu

Donald E.K. Martin - Department of Statistics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA, martin@stat.ncsu.edu

Simos Meintanis - Division of Statistics and Econometrics, Department of Economics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece, simosmei@econ.uoa.gr

Viatcheslav Melas - Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics, St. Petersburg State University, Russia, viatcheslav.melas@gmx.de

J. T. Mexia - Mathematics Department, Faculty of Science and Technology, New University of Lisbon, Portugal, jtm@fct.unl.pt

Tapan K. Nayak - Department of Statistics, George Washington University, Washington, DC, USA, tapan@gwu.edu

António Pacheco - Instituto Superior Técnico, Department of Mathematics, Portugal University, Lisboa, apacheco@math.ist.utl.pt

Sastry Pantula - College of Natural Sciences, California State University- San Bernardino, San Bernardino, CA 92407-2397 Sastry.Pantula@csusb.edu

Rajender Parsad - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, rajender@iasri.res.in

Prajneshu - Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi, India, prajnesh@iasri.res.in

Mathieu Ribatet - Universite Montpellier II, 34095 Montpellier cedex 5 France, mathieu.ribatet@math.univ-montp2.fr

Bimal Roy - Director, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, West Bengal, India, bimal@isical.ac.in

Rainer Schwabe - Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Institute for Mathematical Stochastics, Magdeburg, Germany, rainer.schwabe@mathematik.uni-magdeburg.de

Javid Shabbir - Department of Statistics, Quaid-I-Azam University, Pakistan, js@qau.edu.pk

Kunio Shimizu - Department of Mathematics, Keio University, Japan, shimizu@math.keio.ac.jp

John Stufken - School of Mathematics & Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA, jstufken@asu.edu

Mahlet Tadesse - Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Georgetown University, Washington, DC, USA, mgt26@georgetown.edu

Boxin Tang - Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, Simon Fraser University, Canada, boxint@cs.sfu.ca

Kamil Turkman - Department of Statistics and Operations Research, University of Lisbon, Portugal, kfturkman@fc.ul.pt

Julia Volaufova - School of Public Health, LSU Health Sciences Center, New Orleans, LA, USA, jvolau@lsuhsc.edu

Abdus S. Wahed - Graduate School of Public Health, University of Pittsburgh, PA, USA, WahedA@edc.pitt.edu

Mark Daniel Ward - Department of Statistics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA,  mdw@purdue.edu

Chang Yu - Department of Biostatistics, MCN, VUMC, Nashville, TN, USA, chang.yu@vanderbilt.edu

Dan Zelterman - School of Public Health, Yale University, CT, USA, Daniel.Zelterman@yale.edu

Zhiwei Zhang - Department of Statistics, University of California, Riverside, CA, USA zhiwei.zhang@ucr.edu

Ricardas Zitikis - Department of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences, University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario, Canada, zitikis@stats.uwo.ca

Editor for Book Reviews

Jan Rychtár - Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, NC, USA, rychtar@uncg.edu

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors

  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

    The Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice is a broad-based journal encouraging submission of original research papers, significant review articles, and book reviews in statistical sciences. The journal also publishes editorials on "Life and Works" of eminent scholars. Special issues on targeted topics are published from time to time.
    In addition to covering all traditional topics in statistical theory and applications, the journal will also publish articles in the field of data sciences including machine learning.

  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Instructions for Authors

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Journal of Statistical Theory and Practice.