About this book series

The book series Lecture Notes in Electrical Engineering (LNEE) publishes the latest developments in Electrical Engineering—quickly, informally and in high quality. While original research reported in proceedings and monographs has traditionally formed the core of LNEE, we also encourage authors to submit books devoted to supporting student education and professional training in the various fields and applications areas of electrical engineering. The series cover classical and emerging topics concerning:

  • Communication Engineering, Information Theory and Networks
  • Electronics Engineering and Microelectronics
  • Signal, Image and Speech Processing
  • Wireless and Mobile Communication
  • Circuits and Systems
  • Energy Systems, Power Electronics and Electrical Machines
  • Electro-optical Engineering
  • Instrumentation Engineering
  • Avionics Engineering
  • Control Systems
  • Internet-of-Things and Cybersecurity
  • Biomedical Devices, MEMS and NEMS


For general information about this book series, comments or suggestions, please contact leontina.dicecco@springer.com.


To submit a proposal or request further information, please contact the Publishing Editor in your country:


Jasmine Dou, Editor (jasmine.dou@springer.com)


India, Japan, Rest of Asia

Swati Meherishi, Editorial Director (Swati.Meherishi@springer.com)

Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand

Ramesh Nath Premnath, Editor (ramesh.premnath@springernature.com)


USA, Canada

Michael Luby, Senior Editor (michael.luby@springer.com)


All other Countries

Leontina Di Cecco, Senior Editor (leontina.dicecco@springer.com)     


** This series is indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus databases.  **


Electronic ISSN
Print ISSN
Series Editor
  • Leopoldo Angrisani,
  • Marco A. Arteaga,
  • Samarjit Chakraborty,
  • Jiming Chen,
  • Shanben Chen,
  • Tan Kay Chen,
  • Rüdiger Dillmann,
  • Haibin Duan,
  • Gianluigi Ferrari,
  • Manuel Ferre,
  • Faryar Jabbari,
  • Limin Jia,
  • Janusz Kacprzyk,
  • Alaa Khamis,
  • Torsten Kroeger,
  • Yong Li,
  • Qilian Liang,
  • Ferran Martin,
  • Tan Cher Ming,
  • Wolfgang Minker,
  • Pradeep Misra,
  • Subhas Mukhopadhyay,
  • Cun-Zheng Ning,
  • Toyoaki Nishida,
  • Luca Oneto,
  • Bijaya Ketan Panigrahi,
  • Federica Pascucci,
  • Yong Qin,
  • Gan Woon Seng,
  • Joachim Speidel,
  • Germano Veiga,
  • Haitao Wu,
  • Walter Zamboni,
  • Junjie James Zhang

Book titles in this series

Abstracted and indexed in

  1. DBLP
  2. EI Compendex
  4. Japanese Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  5. SCImago
  7. WTI Frankfurt eG
  8. zbMATH