About this book series

The international monograph series “Fundamental Theories of Physics” aims to stretch the boundaries of mainstream physics by clarifying and developing the theoretical and conceptual framework of physics and by applying it to a wide range of interdisciplinary scientific fields. Original contributions in well-established fields such as Quantum Physics, Relativity Theory, Cosmology, Quantum Field Theory, Statistical Mechanics and Nonlinear Dynamics are welcome. The series also provides a forum for non-conventional approaches to these fields. Publications should present new and promising ideas, with prospects for their further development, and carefully show how they connect to conventional views of the topic. Although the aim of this series is to go beyond established mainstream physics, a high profile and open-minded Editorial Board will evaluate all contributions carefully to ensure a high scientific standard.
Electronic ISSN
Print ISSN
Series Editor
  • Henk van Beijeren,
  • Philippe Blanchard,
  • Bob Coecke,
  • Dennis Dieks,
  • Bianca Dittrich,
  • Ruth Durrer,
  • Roman Frigg,
  • Christopher Fuchs,
  • Domenico J. W. Giulini,
  • Gregg Jaeger,
  • Claus Kiefer,
  • Nicolaas P. Landsman,
  • Christian Maes,
  • Mio Murao,
  • Hermann Nicolai,
  • Vesselin Petkov,
  • Laura Ruetsche,
  • Mairi Sakellariadou,
  • Alwyn van der Merwe,
  • Rainer Verch,
  • Reinhard F. Werner,
  • Christian Wüthrich,
  • Lai-Sang Young

Book titles in this series

Abstracted and indexed in

  1. SCImago
  3. zbMATH