About this book series

Springer Proceedings in Materials publishes the latest research in Materials Science and Engineering presented at high standard academic conferences and scientific meetings. It provides a platform for researchers, professionals and students to present their scientific findings and stay up-to-date with the development in Materials Science and Engineering. The scope is multidisciplinary and ranges from fundamental to applied research, including, but not limited to:

  • Structural Materials
  • Metallic Materials
  • Magnetic, Optical and Electronic Materials
  • Ceramics, Glass, Composites, Natural Materials
  • Biomaterials
  • Nanotechnology
  • Characterization and Evaluation of Materials
  • Energy Materials
  • Materials Processing

To submit a proposal or request further information, please contact one of our Springer Publishing Editors according to your affiliation: 

European countries: Mayra Castro (mayra.castro@springer.com) 

India, South Asia and Middle East: Priya Vyas (priya.vyas@springer.com)

South Korea: Smith Chae (smith.chae@springer.com)

Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand: Ramesh Nath Premnath (ramesh.premnath@springer.com)

The Americas: Michael Luby (michael.luby@springer.com)

China and all the other countries or regions: Mengchu Huang (mengchu.huang@springer.com) 

This book series is indexed in SCOPUS database.

Electronic ISSN
2662-317X
Print ISSN
2662-3161
Series Editor
  • Arindam Ghosh,
  • Daniel Chua,
  • Flavio Leandro de Souza,
  • Oral Cenk Aktas,
  • Yafang Han,
  • Jianghong Gong,
  • Mohammad Jawaid

Book titles in this series

Abstracted and indexed in

  1. SCOPUS