Editorial board

Chief Editor: Prof. Avinash Kumar Agarwal joined IIT Kanpur in 2001, before which he was at the University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA as a Post-Doctoral Fellow (1999 – 2001). His areas of interest are IC engines, combustion, alternative fuels, hydrogen, conventional fuels, lubricating oil tribology, optical diagnostics, laser ignition, HCCI, emission and particulate control, and large bore engines. Prof. Agarwal has published more than 220 peer reviewed international journal and conference papers. He is associate editor of ASME Journal of Energy Resources Technology, and International Journal of Vehicle Systems Modelling and Testing. He has edited the “Handbook of Combustion” (5 Volumes; 3168 pages), published by Wiley VCH, Germany. Prof. Agarwal is a Fellow of SAE (2012), Fellow of ASME (2013), Fellow of ISEES (2015) and a Fellow of INAE (2015). He is the recipient of several prestigious awards such as Rajib Goyal prize-2015, NASI-Reliance Industries Platinum Jubilee Award-2012; INAE Silver Jubilee Young Engineer Award-2012; Dr. C. V. Raman Young Teachers Award: 2011; SAE International’s Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award -2008; INSA Young Scientist Award-2007; UICT Young Scientist Award-2007; INAE Young Engineer Award-2005. Prof. Agarwal is the recipient of Prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award-2016 in Engineering Sciences. He is the first combustion/ IC Engine researcher to get this honor.

Editorial Advisory Board

Dr. Ashok Pandey, Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow, India 

Dr. Gautam Kalghatgi, Oxford University, UK 

Dr. Ramesh Agarwal, University of Washington, St Louis, USA

Dr. Michael Sauer, BOKU - VIBT University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria

Dr. Edgard Gnansounou, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Series Editor
  • Avinash Kumar Agarwal