About this book series

The Structural Integrity book series is a high level academic and professional series publishing research on all areas of Structural Integrity. It promotes and expedites the dissemination of new research results and tutorial views in the structural integrity field. The Series publishes research monographs, professional books, handbooks, edited volumes and textbooks with worldwide distribution to engineers, researchers, educators, professionals and libraries. This series is managed by team members of the ESIS/TC12 technical committee. Topics of interested include but are not limited to:

- Structural integrity

- Structural durability

- Degradation and conservation of materials and structures

- Dynamic and seismic structural analysis

- Fatigue and fracture of materials and structures

- Risk analysis and safety of materials and structural mechanics

- Fracture Mechanics

- Damage mechanics

- Analytical and numerical simulation of materials and structures

- Computational mechanics

- Structural design methodology

- Experimental methods applied to structural integrity

- Multiaxial fatigue and complex loading effects of materials and structures

- Fatigue corrosion analysis

- Scale effects in the fatigue analysis of materials and structures

- Fatigue structural integrity

- Structural integrity in railway and highway systems

- Sustainable structural design

- Structural loads characterization

- Structural health monitoring

- Adhesives connections integrity

- Rock and soil structural integrity.

** Indexing: The books of this series are submitted to Web of Science, Scopus, Google Scholar and Springerlink **

Springer and the Series Editors welcome book ideas from authors. Potential authors who wish to submit a book proposal should contact Dr. Mayra Castro, Senior Editor, Springer (Heidelberg), e-mail: mayra.castro@springer.com



Regulations and Eligibility Criteria:

The Structural Integrity-Series Award is dedicated to the best contributions at Structural Integrity Book Series, as selected by the Awards Committee.

The best contributions are from books published in the Structural Integrity series in the form of research monographs, professional books, manuals, edited volumes, and textbooks.

In cases where the awarded contributions have more than one author, a certificate will be sent to all authors of the book, book chapter, etc.

The award will be announced each year to the best contributions selected by the awards committee.

The awards committee is composed by the Editorial Advisory Board and Editors of the Structural Integrity - Series.

The winners of the Structural Integrity-Series Award have been:

2018: Jorge Luis González-Velázquez (author), Fractography and Failure Analysis. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-76651-5 (Book, Vol. 2)

2019: Mayer, A., Krasnikov, V., Pogorelko, V. (2019). Limit of Ultra-high Strain Rates in Plastic Response of Metals. In: Gdoutos, E. (eds) Proceedings of the First International Conference on Theoretical, Applied and Experimental Mechanics. ICTAEM 2018. Structural Integrity, vol 5. Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-319-91989-8_60 (Book Chapter)

2020: Afanasieva, O.A., Zemskov, A.V. (2020). Unsteady Elastic-Diffusion Oscillations of a Simply Supported Kirchhoff Plate Under the Distributed Transverse Load Action. In: Gdoutos, E., Konsta-Gdoutos, M. (eds) Proceedings of the Third International Conference on Theoretical, Applied and Experimental Mechanics. ICTAEM 2020. Structural Integrity, vol 16. Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-47883-4_34 (Book Chapter)

2021: Grzegorz Lesiuk , José A.F.O. Correia , Halyna V. Krechkovska , Grzegorz Pekalski , Abílio M.P. de Jesus , Oleksandra Student (authors), Degradation Theory of Long Term Operated Materials and Structures. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-030-43710-7 (Book, Vol. 15)


Regulations and Eligibility Criteria:

Every researcher can submit a proposal to the Awards Committee of the Structural Integrity – Series until November annually. The proposals should be submitted to Dr. Mayra Castro, Senior Editor, Springer (Heidelberg), e-mail: mayra.castro@springer.com

The proposal has to be seconded by another researcher, however, from a country other than that of the proposer (and should be from a different country than that of the candidate).

The proposal shall include a detailed justification of the candidate, usually covering one to two pages. It shall include a detailed CV of the candidate and a list of his/her five most important publications on the structural integrity area.

The Structural Integrity award of Merit will be announced each year.

The awards committee is composed by the Editorial Advisory Board and Editors of the Structural Integrity - Series, and two people outside the Book Series selected for just one year.

The winners of the Structural Integrity Award of Merit have been:

2018: Francesco Iacoviello (University of Cassino and Southern Lazio)

2019: Krishnaswamy Ravi-Chandar (University of Texas at Austin)

2020: Filippo Berto (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

2021: available soon

2022:  available soon
Electronic ISSN
Print ISSN
Series Editor
  • José A.F.O. Correia,
  • Abílio M.P. de Jesus

Book titles in this series

Abstracted and indexed in

  3. zbMATH