Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

New & Forthcoming Titles | Perspectives on Asian Tourism (About the Editor)

Perspectives on Asian Tourism

Perspectives on Asian Tourism

Series Editors: Khoo-Lattimore, Catheryn, Mura, Paolo

ISSN: 2509-4203

Catheryn Khoo-Lattimore is Senior Lecturer in the Department of Tourism, Sport and Hotel Management, Griffith University, Queensland, Australia. She has research and training interests in marketing to tourists and guests in tourism and hospitality industries, with a passionate focus on women, families and young children. She is also particularly interested in understanding these segments from an Asian perspective, and how their travel experience and behaviours differ cross-culturally. Catheryn has expertise in feasibility studies and qualitative research methodologies using photographs, virtual texts, observations, focus groups and in-depth interviews. She has started and sold businesses for profit and experienced consulting for institutions and organisations; and also designed and conducted soft-skill training programmes for public-listed companies. She is Editor-in-Chief for Tourism Management Perspectives; Second Vice-Chair for the Council for Australasian Tourism and Hospitality Education (CAUTHE); and founder of Women Academics in Tourism (WAiT).

Paolo Mura is Associate Professor in Tourism in the College of Communication and Media Sciences at Zayed University, Abu Dhabi, UAE. His research interests include tourist behaviour, gender and tourism, and qualitative tourism research.

Editorial Board
Samuel Adeyinka-Ojo, Curtin University, Australia
Julia Albrecht, Univer
sity of Otago, New Zealand
Michael Hall, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Joan C Henderson, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Cathy Hsu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Azilah Kasim, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Peter BeomCheol Kim, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Metin Kozak, Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey
Robert Xiang Li, Temple University, United States
Dagmar Lund-Durlacher, MODUL University Vienna, Austria
Nigel Morgan, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Gianna Moscardo, James Cook University, Australia
Eric Olmedo, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Bruce Prideaux, Central Queensland University, Australia
Heike Schänzel, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Marianna Sigala, University of South Australia, Australia
Hazel Tucker, University of Otago, New Zealand
Muzaffer Uysal, Virginia Tech, United States
Elaine Yang, Griffith University, Australia