Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

New & Forthcoming Titles | Cardiac and Vascular Biology ( Miscellaneous)

Cardiac and Vascular Biology

Cardiac and Vascular Biology

Editor-in-chief: Hecker, Markus
Series Editors: Backs, J., Freichel, M., Mayr, M., Pohl, U., Xiao, J., Merkus, D., Parker, S.

ISSN: 2509-7830

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief 

Markus Hecker, PhD DSc

FAPS, Professor of Physiology
Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology
Heidelberg University, Germany
hecker@physiologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Editorial Board 

Johannes Backs, MD

Professor of Cardiovascular Epigenetics
Institute of Experimental Cardiology
Heidelberg University, Germany
johannes.backs@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Marc Freichel, MD

Professor of Pharmacology
Institute of Pharmacology
Heidelberg University, Germany
marc.freichel@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuel Mayr, PhD

BHF Professor of Cardiovascular Proteomics
King’s College London, United Kingdom
manuel.mayr@kcl.ac.uk

Daphne Merkus, PhD

Professor
Department of Cardiology
Erasmus Medical Center
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
and
Institute of Surgical Research
Walter Brendel Centre of Experimental Medicine
Ludwig Maximilians University Munich, Germany
d.merkus@erasmusmc.nl

Sarah J Parker, PhD

Assistant Professor, Smidt Heart Institute in the Department of Cardiology
Associate Director, Proteomics and Metabolomics Core
Advanced Clinical Biosystems Research Institute
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
California, USA
Sarah.Parker@cshs.org

Ulrich Pohl, MD

FAPS, MAE, Professor Emeritus Physiology
Walter-Brendel Centre of Experimental Medicine
Ludwig Maximilians University Munich, Germany
upohl@lmu.de

Junjie Xiao, PhD

Professor
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
Shanghai University, China
junjiexiao@live.cn