Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Physics | Pramana (Editorial Board)

Pramana

Pramana

Published by the Indian Academy of Sciences

Editor-in-Chief: Umesh V. Waghmare

ISSN: 0304-4289 (print version)
ISSN: 0973-7111 (electronic version)

Journal no. 12043

76,25 € Personal Rate e-only
Get Subscription

Online subscription, valid from January through December of current calendar year

Immediate access to this year's issues via SpringerLink

2 Volume(-s) with 12 issue(-s) per annual subscription

Automatic annual renewal

More information: >> FAQs // >> Policy

Editor
Umesh V Waghmare, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru (waghmare@jncasr.ac.in, umeshkruti@gmail.com)

Associate Editors
Dipankar Bhattacharya, Inter-University Center for Astronomy & Astrophysics, Pune (dipankar@iucaa.in)
Aswini Ghosh, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (sspag@iacs.res.in, aswghosh@gmail.com)

Editorial Board Members
Satyajit Banerjee, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur (satyajit@iitk.ac.in)
S L Chaplot, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai (chaplot@barc.gov.in)
Debajyoti Choudhury, University of Delhi, Delhi (debajyoti.choudhury@gmail.com)
Amita Das, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Delhi (amita@iitd.ac.in,amitadas3@yahoo.com)
Shankar Prasad Das, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (shankar@jnu.ac.in)
Bhupendra Nath Dev, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur (bhupen.dev@phy.iitkgp.ac.in)
Rama Govindarajan, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences, Bengaluru (rama@icts.res.in)
Sourendu Gupta, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (sgupta@tifr.res.in)
R K Kotnala, National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi (rkkotnala@nplindia.org)
P B Sunil Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala (sunil@iitm.ac.in, sunil@iitpkd.ac.in)
Indranil Mazumdar, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai (indra@tifr.res.in)
Narayana Menon, University of Massachusetts, MA, USA (menon@physics.umass.edu)
Tapan Kumar Nayak, NISER Bhubaneswar and CERN, Geneva(tapan.nayak@cern.ch)
Amlan Jyoti Pal, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (sspajp@iacs.res.in)
Awadhesh Prasad, University of Delhi, Delhi (awadhesh.prasad@gmail.com)
D Narayana Rao, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (dnrsp@uohyd.ac.in)
Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata (mcstsd@iacs.res.in)
Subir Sarkar, University of Oxford, UK (subir.sarkar@physics.ox.ac.uk)
M Senthivelan, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli, Tamilnadu, India (velan@cnld.bdu.ac.in; senv0000@gmail.com)
Prabodh Shukla, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong (shukla@nehu.ac.in)
Yashwant Singh, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (ysingh@bhu.ac.in)
Dinesh Kumar Srivastava, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata (dinesh@vecc.gov.in)
Kandaswamy Subramanian, Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, Pune (kandu@iucaa.in)
B V R Tata, B V R Tata, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (bvrtata@gmail.com)
Gautam Vemuri, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis, USA (gvemuri@iupui.edu)
S Yashonath, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru (yashonath@gmail.com)

Editor of Publications

Amitabh Joshi, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru, India

Associate Editor of Publications

Ram Sagar, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru, India


 

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors


  • Journal Citation Reports®
    2017 Impact Factor
  • 0.699
  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

    Pramana - Journal of Physics is a monthly research journal in English published by the Indian Academy of Sciences in collaboration with Indian National Science Academy and Indian Physics Association. The journal publishes refereed papers covering current research in Physics, both original contributions - research papers, brief reports or rapid communications - and invited reviews. Pramana also publishes special issues devoted to advances in specific areas of Physics and proceedings of select high quality conferences.
  • Submit Online
  • English Language Editing

    English Language Editing

    Close

  • Instructions for Authors (pdf, 144 kB)
  • Style file

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Pramana.