Editors

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Ulrich Riller
Universität Hamburg
Institut für Geologie
Bundesstrasse 55
20146 Hamburg, Germany
Tel: +49 40 42838 6247
E-Mail: ulrich.riller@uni-hamburg.de

  

EDITORIAL BOARD

B. Clark Burchfiel
Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 0213, USA
Tel: +1 617 253 7919
Fax: +1 617 253 8298
E-Mail: bcburch@mit.edu

Vladimir Cermak
Geophysical Institute
Czech Academy of Sciences
Bocni II/1a
14131 Praha 4, Sporilov, Czech Republic
E-Mail: cermak@ig.cas.cz

Alexander (Sandy) R. Cruden
Monash University,
School of Earth Atmosphere and Environment
9 Rainforest Walk
Clayton Campus, Melbourne, VIC 3800, Australia
E-mail: Sandy.Cruden@monash.edu

Wolf-Christian Dullo
GEOMAR
Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung Kiel
Bldg. Ostufer
Wischhofstr. 1-3
24148 Kiel, Germany
Tel: +49 431 600 2215
Fax: +49 431 600 2925
E-Mail: cdullo@geomar.de

Sascha Flögel
Paläozeanographie/Marine Geosysteme
GEOMAR
Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung Kiel
Wischhofstr. 1-3, Geb. 8c
24148 Kiel, Germany
Tel: +49 431 600 2317
Fax: +49 431 600 132 317
E-Mail: sfloegel@geomar.de

Nikolaus Froitzheim
Endogene Prozesse
Steinmann-Institut Universität Bonn 
Poppelsdorfer Schloss 
53115 Bonn, Germany
Tel: +49 228 73 2463
Fax: +49 228 73 2763
E-Mail: niko.froitzenheim@uni-bonn.de

Axel Gerdes
Geozentrum der Goethe-Universität
Institut für Geowissenschaften
Altenhöferallee 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
E-Mail: gerdes@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Laura Beatriz Giambiagi
IANIGLA-CONICET
Av. Ruiz Leal s/n
Parque General San Martín,
5500 Mendoza, Argentina
Tel.: +54 9 2615614443
e-mail: lgiambiagi@mendoza-conicet.gob.ar

Stefan Jung
Mineralogisch-Petrographisches Institut
Universität Hamburg
Fakultät für Mathematik, Informatik und Naturwissenschaften
Geowissenschaften
Grindelallee 48
D-20146 Hamburg
Tel: +49 40 42838 2061
Fax: +49 40 42838 2422
E-Mail: stefan.jung@uni-hamburg.de

Peter A. Kukla
RWTH Aachen
School of Geosciences
Energy & Mineral Resources Group
Wüllnerstr. 2
52056 Aachen, Germany
Tel: +49-241-80-95720
E-Mail: peter.kukla at emr.rwth-aachen.de

Guido Meinhold
TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Bernhard-von-Cotta-Straße 2
09599 Freiberg, Germany
Tel: +49 3731 39-3126
Fax: +49 3731 39-3599
E-Mail: guido.meinhold@geo.tu-freiberg.de

Jean Francois Moyen
Université Jean Monnet Bureau LMV-TL
23 rue du Docteur Michelon
Saint Etienne, 42023
FRANCE
E-Mail : jean.francois.moyen@univ-st-etienne.fr

Nora Noffke
Old Dominion University
Ocean and Earth Sciences
4600 Elkhorn Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23529, USA
Tel: +1 757 683 3313
Fax: +1 757 683 5303
E-Mail: nnoffke@odu.edu

Eduard Reinhardt
School of Earth, Environment & Society
McMaster University
General Science Building, Rm 231
1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario,
L8S 4K1, Canada
Tel.: +1 905 525 9140 ext. 27594
Fax.: +1 905 546 0463
e-mail: ereinhar@mcmaster.ca

Karel Schulmann
Université de Strasbourg (UdS)
Ecole et Observatoire des Sciences de la Terre (EOST)
Institut de Physique du Globe (IPGS) (UmR CNRS/UdS 7516)
1 rue Blessig
67084 Strasbourg Cedex, France
Tel: +33 368 850 552
Fax: +33 368 850 402
E-Mail: schulman@unistra.fr

A. M. Celâl Sengör
I.T.Ü. Maden Fakültesi
Jedoji Bölüma
Ayazaya
80626 Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 212 285 6209
Fax: +90 212 285 6210
E-Mail: sengor@itu.edu.tr

Rüdiger Stein
Alfred-Wegener-Institut
für Polar- und Meeresforschung
PF 12 01 61
27515 Bremerhaven, Germany
Tel: +49 471 483 1576
Fax: +49 471 483 1580
E-Mail: rstein@awi-bremerhaven.de

Michael Stipp
Institut für Geowissenschaften und Geographie
Geodynamik
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle Wittenberg
E-Mail:  michael.stipp@geo.uni-halle.de

Albrecht von Quadt Wykradt-Hüchtenbruck
ETH Zurich Dep. of Earth Sciences
Institute for Geochemistry and Petrology
NW  F 81.2  Clausiusstrasse 25
8092 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel: +41 44 632 37 24
Fax: +41 44 632 18 27
E-Mail: albrecht.vonquadt@erdw.ethz.ch

Timur Ustaomer
Istanbul University, Faculty of Engineering,
Department of Geology, Avcilar 34320
Istanbul-Turkey
E-Mail: timur@istanbul.edu.tr

Bodo Weber
Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education at Ensenada, Baja California (CICESE)
Carretera Ensenada - Tijuana No. 3918
Zona Playitas, CP. 22860
Ensenada, B.C., México
Tel: +52 (646)175-05-26329
E-Mail: bweber@cicese.mx

Hildegard Westphal
Leibnitz-Zentrum für Marine Tropenforschung (ZMT) GmbH
Wiener Strasse 7
28359 Bremen, Germany
Tel: +49 421 23800 - 20
Fax: +49 421 23800 - 30
E-Mail: hildegard.westphal@leibniz-zmt.de

Wenjiao Xiao
State Key Lab of Lithospheric Evolution
Institute of Geology and Geophysics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beituchengxilu 19, Chaoyang District
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing 100029, P.R. China
E-Mail: wj-xiao@mail.igcas.ac.cn

Working on a manuscript?

Avoid the most common mistakes and prepare your manuscript for journal editors.

Learn more