Editors

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Wolf-Christian Dullo
IFM-GEOMAR
Leibniz-Institute of Marine Science
Bldg. Ostufer
Wischhofstr. 1-3
24148 Kiel, Germany
Tel: +49 431 600 2215
Fax: +49 431 600 2925
E-mail: cdullo@geomar.de

EDITORIAL BOARD

Heinrich Bahlburg
Geologisch-Paläontologisches Institut
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität
Corrensstrasse 24
45149 Münster, Germany
Tel: +49 251 833 3932 or +49 215 833 3935
Fax: +49 251 833 3933
E-mail: bahlbur@uni-muenster.de

Ingo Braun
Mineralogisch-Petrologisches Institut
Universität Bonn
Poppelsdorfer Schloß
53115 Bonn, Germany
Tel: +49 228 733 752
Fax: +49 228 732 763
E-mail: ingo.braun@uni-bonn.de

F. Christoph Breitkreuz
Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg
Institut für Geologie und Paläontologie
Bernhard-von-Cotta-Straße 2 (Humboldt-Bau)
09599 Freiberg, Germany
Tel: +49 373 139 3126
Fax: +49-373 139 3599
E-mail: cbreit@geo.tu-freiberg.de

B. Clark Burchfiel
Department of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 0213, USA
Tel: +1 617 253 7919
Fax: +1 617 253 8298
E-mail: bcburch@mit.edu

Vladimir Cermak
Geophysical Institute
Czech Academy of Sciences
Bocni II/1a
14131 Praha 4, Sporilov, Czech Republic
E-mail: cermak@ig.cas.cz

Marlina A. Elburg
Department of Geology
University of Johannesburg
PO Box 524 Auckland Park 2006
Johannesburg, South Africa
Tel +27 11 559 4708
Fax +27 11 559 4702
E-mail: marlinae@uj.ac.za

Sascha Flögel
Paläozeanographie/Marine Geosysteme
GEOMAR
Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung Kiel
Wischhofstr. 1-3, Geb. 8c
24148 Kiel, Germany
Tel: +49 431 600 2317
Fax: +49 431 600 132 317
E-mail: sfloegel@geomar.de

Nikolaus Froitzheim
Endogene Prozesse
Steinmann-Institut Universität Bonn
Poppelsdorfer Schloss
53115 Bonn, Germany
Tel.: +49 228 73 2463
Fax: +49 228 73 2763
E-mail: niko.froitzenheim@uni-bonn.de

Axel Gerdes
Geozentrum der Goethe-Universität
Institut für Geowissenschaften
Altenhöferallee 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
E-mail: gerdes@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Eberhard Gischler
Institut für Geowissenschaften
Goethe-Universität
Altenhöferallee 1
60438 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Tel. +49-69-798 40183
E-mail: gischler@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Christian Hübscher
Universität Hamburg
Institut für Geophysik
Bundesstraße 55
20146 Hamburg, Germany
Tel: +49 404 283 851 84
Fax: +19 404 283 854 41
E-Mail: christian.huebscher@zmaw.de

Peter A. Kukla
RWTH Aachen
School of Geosciences
Energy & Mineral Resources Group
Wüllnerstr. 2
52056 Aachen, Germany
Tel.: +49-241-80-95720
E-mail: peter.kukla at emr.rwth-aachen.de

Sven Åke Larson
University of Gothenburg
Department of Earth Sciences
PO Box 460
SE-405 30 Göteborg, Sweden
T: +46-31-786 28 01
F: +46-31-786 19 86
E-mail: svenake@gvc.gu.se

David McNamara
Earth & Ocean Sciences
National University of Ireland
Galway,
University Road,
Galway, Ireland
H91 TK33
T: +35391493069
F: +35391493069
E-mail: david.d.mcnamara@nuigalway.ie

Hans G. Machel
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E3, Canada
Tel: +1 403 492 5659
Fax: +1 403 492 2030
E-mail: hans.machel@ualberta.ca

Dr. Guido Meinhold
School of Geography, Geology and the Environment
Keele University
Staffordshire, UK, ST5 5BG
Tel: +44 (0)1782 7 33617
E-mail: g.meinhold@keele.ac.uk

Lucien Montaggioni
Centre Européen de Recherche et
d’Enseignement des Géosciences de l’Environnement (CEREGE)
UMR-CNRS 7330
Centre Saint Charles
Aix-Marseille Université
13331 Marseille Cedex 3, France
Tél.: +33-91-10 63 24
e-mail: montaggioni@cerege.fr

Jean Francois Moyen
Université Jean Monnet Bureau LMV-TL
23 rue du Docteur Michelon
Saint Etienne, 42023
FRANCE
E-mail : jean.francois.moyen@univ-st-etienne.fr

Soumyajit Mukherjee
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Department of Earth Sciences
Geodynamics Lab
Powai, Mumbai 400 076, India
Tel: +91 222 576 7281
Fax : +91 222 576 7253
E-mail: smukherjee@iitb.ac.in

Jens-Alexander Nüchter
DEA Deutsche Erdoel AG
Geo Support Center
Ueberseering 40
22297 Hamburg, Germany
E-mail: jens.nuechter@rub.de

Karel Schulmann
Université de Strasbourg (UdS)
Ecole et Observatoire des Sciences de la Terre (EOST)
Institut de Physique du Globe (IPGS) (UmR CNRS/UdS 7516)
1 rue Blessig
67084 Strasbourg Cedex, France
Tel: +33 368 850 552
Fax: +33 368 850 402
E-mail: schulman@unistra.fr

A. M. Celâl Sengör
I.T.Ü. Maden Fakültesi
Jedoji Bölüma
Ayazaya
80626 Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 212 285 6209
Fax: +90 212 285 6210
E-mail: sengor@itu.edu.tr

Rüdiger Stein
Alfred-Wegener-Institut
für Polar- und Meeresforschung
PF 12 01 61
27515 Bremerhaven, Germany
Tel: +49 471 483 1576
Fax: +49 471 483 1580
E-mail: rstein@awi-bremerhaven.de

Albrecht von Quadt Wykradt-Hüchtenbruck
ETH Zurich Dep. of Earth Sciences
Institute for Geochemistry and Petrology
NW F 81.2 Clausiusstrasse 25
8092 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel +41 44 632 37 24
Fax +41 44 632 18 27
E-mail: albrecht.vonquadt@erdw.ethz.ch

Timur Ustaomer
Istanbul University, Faculty of Engineering,
Department of Geology, Avcilar 34320
Istanbul-Turkey
E-mail: timur@istanbul.edu.tr

Thomas Voigt
Friedrich Schiller University of Jena
Insitute of Earth Sciences
Burgweg 11
07749 Jena, Germany
Tel: +49 364 194 8628
Fax: +49 364 194 8622
E-mail: thomas.voigt@uni-jena.de

Wenjiao Xiao
State Key Lab of Lithospheric Evolution
Institute of Geology and Geophysics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beituchengxilu 19, Chaoyang District
P.O. Box 9825, Beijing 100029, P.R. China
E-mail: wj-xiao@mail.igcas.ac.cn