Otto Neugebauer Prize 2020

Congratulations to Karine Chemla for winning the 2020 Otto Neugebauer Prize

The Otto Neugebauer Prize is awarded “for highly original and influential work in the field of history of mathematics that enhances our understanding of either the development of mathematics or a particular mathematical subject in any period and in any geographical region.”

Usually the winners are announced during the European Congress of Mathematics. This year things are different – the ECM is postponed to summer 2021 but the committee wanted to keep the quadrennial tradition at least with regard to the prizes.

For the official announcement and further information about the 8th ECM please see:

Working on a manuscript?

Avoid the most common mistakes and prepare your manuscript for journal editors.

Learn more