Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Venkat Lakshmi
Professor at the University of Virginia in the Department of Engineering Systems and Environment.
vlakshmi@virginia.edu

Solid Earth

Section Editor

Thomas Burbey
Virginia Tech
tjburbey@vt.edu

Associate Editors

Ann Chen
University of Texas, Austin, USA
jingyi.ann.chen@utexas.edu
Satellite geodesy, InSAR algorithms and applications

Estelle Chaussard
University of Oregon, USA
estellec@uoregon.edu
Space geodetic techniques to detect small movements of the Earth's surface and define the implied risks

Nicola Casagli
Univ. of Florence, Italy
nicola.casagli@unifi.it
Geological hazards, soil instability, geodetic monitoring technologies, modeling and evaluation of geologic risk

Andrea Ciampalini
Univ. of Pisa, Italy
andrea.ciampalini@unipi.it">andrea.ciampalini@unipi.it

Pablo Gonzales
University of Liverpool, UK
pjgonzal@liverpool.ac.uk
Mechanisms that promote Earth’s surface deformation, and stress conditions for volcanoes and fault zones and mechanics of magmatic systems and earthquake faulting

Ocean

Section Editor

Ebenezer Nyadjro
University of New Orleans
enyadjro@uno.edu

Associate Editors

Ehsan Forootan
University of Cardiff, UK
forootane@cardiff.ac.uk
Altimetry, Physical, Mathematical and Satellite Geodesy, Remote Sensing of Water Resources

Babula Jena
National Center for Antarctic and Ocean Research, India
bjena@ncaor.gov.in
SST, winds, algorithm development, sea-ice studies, exploration of sea floor features using multi-beam swath bathymetric survey and satellite altimetry.

Shovonlal Roy
University of Reading, UK
shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk
Satellite remote sensing of ocean color and bio-optical modeling, dynamical systems theory and ecological modeling, bio-diversity, size classes and functional types of marine plankton community.

Martin Saraceno
Center for Atmospheres, Argentina
saraceno@cima.fcen.uba.ar
Altimetry, Mesoscale and larger oceanic processes, like fronts, eddies or boundary currents. Exchanges between shelf and outer waters at the shelf-break front

Carbon Cycle

Section Editor

David Skole
Michigan State
skole@msu.edu

Associate Editors

Eraldo Matricardi
University of Brasília, Brazil
ematricardi@gmail.com
Climate change, forest ecosystems, remote sensing of forests, optical systems, deforestation assessment, carbon stock monitoring

Martin Rudbeck Jepsen
University of Copenhagen, Denmark
mrj@ign.ku.dk
Land use change, remote sensing, natural resource management, human dimensions of global change, agent-based modeling, spatial analysis

Daud Kachamba
Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Malawi
dkachamba@gmail.com
Biometry, optical remote sensing of woodlands, drones, carbon measurements, forest biomass assessment in Miombo woodlands using field based and remote sensing methods

Christiane Schmullius
Friedrich-Schiller University, Germany
c.schmullius@uni-jena.de
SAR, carbon cycle and climate, boreal forests

Atmosphere

Section Editor

Dalia Kirschbaum
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
dalia.b.kirschbaum@nasa.gov

Associate Editors

Hossein Hashemi
Lund University, Sweden
hossein.hashemi@cme.lu.se
Hydrometeorology of precipitation

J. Indu
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India
indusj@civil.iitb.ac.in
Microwave remote sensing - uncertainty and applications, Data Assimilation, Land surface modeling, Radar remote sensing, Use of earth observing satellites in climate change. Image processing of SAR data

Yukari N. Takayabu
The University of Tokyo, Japan
yukari@aori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Precipitation and tropical meteorology (atmospheric dynamics associated with moist convection

Santiago Gasso
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA
Santiago.Gasso@nasa.gov
Aerosols, atmospheric transport, Volcano-cloud interactions, high altitude dust

Vivienne H Payne
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Vivienne.H.Payne@jpl.nasa.gov
Trace gases in the atmosphere, chemical data assimilation

Hydrology

Section Editor

Jennifer Jacobs
University of New Hampshire
Jennifer.jacobs@unh.edu

Associate Editors

Minha Choi
Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea
mhchoi@skku.edu
Remote sensing of hydrology, Flood and Drought

Di Long
Tsinghua University, China
dlong@tsinghua.edu.cn
Hydrology, Evapotranspiration

Dongryeol Ryu
The University of Melbourne, Australia
dryu@unimelb.edu.au
Soil moisture, Evapotranspiration

Ram Ray
Prairie View A&M University
raray@pvamu.edu
Natural Hazards, Geomorphology

Vimal Mishra
Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar, India
vmishra@iitgn.ac.in
Precipitation (floods and droughts), Vegetation (monitoring and dynamics)

Iliana Mladenova
NASA GSFC
iliana.e.mladenova@nasa.gov
Remote sensing of soil moisture, Data assimilation and Food security

Unmanned Vehicles

Section Editor

Tony H. Grubesic
University of Texas at Austin
grubesic@utexas.edu
Unmanned aerial systems, GIScience, sustainability, vulnerability, energy

Associate Editors

Anette Eltner
Dresden University of Technology
Anette.Eltner@tu-dresden.de
Unmanned aerial systems, Geomorphology, SfM photogrammetry, physical geography

Margarita Mulero-Pazmany
Liverpool John Moores University
M.C.MuleroPazmany@ljmu.ac.uk
Unmanned aerial systems, conservation biology, spatial ecology, thermal sensing

Jake R. Nelson
University of Texas at Austin
jake.nelson@austin.utexas.edu
Unmanned aerial systems, GIScience, coastal systems, privacy, urban-environmental policy

Ran Wei
University of California at Riverside
ranwei@ucr.edu
Unmanned aerial systems, Geocomputation, Location modeling, urban-environmental planning