Meet the Editors

The Chairman of the Journal will coordinate this journal's activities. 

As this journal covers all field of plasma physics categorized into seven branches (fundamental, basic, applied, laser, space, solar/astro, magnetic fusion), one chief editor and associate editors are responsible for the publication of papers in each branch.


Mitsuru Kikuchi

Mitsuru Kikuchi AAPPS-DPP, Osaka University, SWIP

D0. Fundamental Plasma Physics

Chief Editor


Taik Soo Hahm Department of Nuclear Engineering, College of Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea

Associate Editor

New Content Item

Patrick Diamond University of California, San Diego

Yasushi Ono

Yasushi Ono Department of Advanced Energy, The University of Tokyo, Japan

D1. Basic Plasma Physics

Chief Editor


Rod W. Boswell Space Plasma, Power & Propulsion Laboratory, Australian National University, Australia

Associate Editor

Tomo-Hiko Watanabe

Tomo-Hiko Watanabe Department of Physics, Nagoya University, Japan

A A Mamun

A A Mamun Department of Physics, Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh

D2. Applied Plasma Physics

Chief Editor

Yi-Kang Pu

Yi-Kang Pu Tsinghua University, China

Associate Editor


Felipe Iza Wolfson School of Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University, UK

Masaharu Shiratani

Masaharu Shiratani Department of Electronics, Faculty of Information Science and Electrical Engineering, Kyushu University, Japan

D3. Laser Plasma Physics

Chief Editor

Kunioki Mima

Kunioki Mima The Graduate School for the Creation of New Photonics Industries, Japan

Associate Editor

Amita Das

Amita Das Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Zheng Ming Sheng

Zheng Ming Sheng Shanghai Jiao tong University, University of Strathclyde

Hiroo Totsuji

Hiroo Totsuji Graduate School of Natural Science and Technology, Okayama University, Japan

D4. Space/Geomagnetic Plasma Physics

Chief Editor

Yu Lin

Yu Lin Physics Department, Auburn University, USA

Associate Editor

Tohru Hada

Tohru Hada Faculty of Engineering Sciences, Kyushu University, Japan


Dong-Hun Lee Kyung Hee University, Korea

D5. Solar and Astro Plasma Physics

Chief Editor

Kazunari Shibata

Kazunari Shibata Kwasan Observatory, Kyoto University, Japan

Associate Editor

Peng-Fe iChen

Peng-Fei Chen School of Astronomy & Space Science, Nanjing University, China

Ryoji Matsumoto

Ryoji Matsumoto Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science, Chiba University, Japan

D6. Magnetic Fusion Plasma Physics

Chief Editor

Jiaqi Fong

Jiaqi Dong Southwestern Institute of Physics, China

Associate Editor

New Content Item

Guoyong Fu Zhejiang University, China

New Content Item

Katsumi Ida National Institute for Fusion Science, Japan