Editors

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Satinder Kaur Brar
York University
Lassonde School of Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering
204 Bergeron Centre for Engineering Excellence
4700 Keele Street
North York, ON, M3J 1P3
Canada
E-mail: satinder.brar@lassonde.yorku.ca


Rao Y. Surampalli
Global Institute for Energy, Environment, and Sustainability
P.O. Box 14354 Lenexa, Kansas 66285, USA
Email: Surampalli.Rao@GIEES.ORG


ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Carlos Ricardo Soccol (Biological/Chemical/Thermal Conversion & Sustainable Production)
Bioprocess Engineering and Biotechnology Department
Federal University of Parana, Curitiba-Pr-Brazil
E-mail: soccol@ufpr.br

Dipti Prakash Mohapatra (Emerging Contaminants, Treatment & Advanced Methodologies)
Energy, Mining and Environment (EME)
National Research Council (NRC), Canada
Email: Dipti.Mohapatra@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Jimmy (C.M.) Kao (Mechanistic Approach in Environmental Engineering Methodology)
Institute of Environmental Engineering
National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
Email: jkao@mail.nsysu.edu.tw

Jose R. Peralta-Videa (Environmental Chemistry & Green Nanotechnology)
Department of Chemistry
University of Texas at El Paso, Texas, USA
Email: jperalta@utep.edu

Luca Pierantoni (Engineering Innovation in Environmental Monitoring)
Dipartimento di Ingegneria Biomedica, Elettronica e Telecomunicazioni
Università Politecnica Delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
Email: l.pierantoni@univpm.it

Mausam Verma (Public Policies / Techno-economical Aspects of Environmental Engineering)
CO2 Solutions Inc., Québec, Canada
E-mail: Mausam.Verma@co2solutions.com

Maximiliano Cledon
University of Mar Del Plata
and CONACYT, Argentina
E-Mail: mcledon@gmail.com

Mu Naushad (Waste water treatment, Nanocomposite Materials)
King Saud University, Riyadh, KSA
E-Mail: mnaushad@ksu.edu.sa

Prakash Reddy (Advanced Nanoengineering & Safer Environmental Applications)
Department of Chemistry
Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO 65409, USA
E-mail: preddy@mst.edu

Ratul Kumar Das (Nanotoxicology & Green Chemistry)
Teri-Deakin Nano Biotechnology Centre, India
E-mail: ratul.kumardas@teri.res.in

Roberto Rosal (Nanotechnological Application for Environmental Remediation)
Faculty of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering
University of Alcalá, Spain
E-mail: roberto.rosal@uah.es

Saurabh Jyoti Sarma (Nanotechnology in Pre-concentration of Environmental Samples)
Department of Biotechnology
Bennett University, Greater Noida, India
E-mail: saurabh.sarma@bennett.edu.in

Vinka Oyanedel Craver (Applied Environmental Nanotechnology and Modelling)
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI, USA
Email: craver@egr.uri.edu

Zhongchao Tan (Nanotechnology for Clean Air)
Department of Mechanical & Mechatronics Engineering
University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON, Canada
Email: tanz@uwaterloo.ca


EDITORIAL BOARD

Ajit K Sarmah: Dept. Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Azadeh Kermanshahi-pour: Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada
Bernard Chenevier:
Okayama University, Okayama, Japan
Émile Knystautas: Université Laval, Québec, Canada
P-Senthil Kumar:
SSN College of Engineering, India
Fabiola Sandoval Salas: Instituto Tecnológico Superior de Perote, Perote, Veracruz, Mexico
Gabriela Soreanu: Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Gaurav Sharma:
School of Chemistry, Shoolini University, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India
Gurpreet S. Dhillon: Professional Biologist, Edmonton, AB, Canada
Hong Sun: Zhejiang Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Zhejiang, P.R. China
Kaimin Shih: Department of Civil Engineering, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Kannan Pakshirajan: Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Guwahati, India
Karen Wilson:
Aston University, Aston Triangle, Birmingham, England
Kshipra Misra:
Defence Institute of Physiology and Allied Sciences India, New Delhi, India
Gaurav Sharma: Shoolini University, Solan, India
Kulathuiyer Iyer Seshan: University of Twente, The Netherlands
Maria Luz Sanchez: Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Ciudad Real, Spain
Nguyen Tran Hai:
Duy Tan University, Vietnam
Norma Mendoza: McGill University, Montreal (Québec), Canada
Rakesh K. Sharma: Department of Chemistry, Delhi University, Delhi, India
Subramanyan Vasudevan: Central Electrochemical Research Institute India, Karaikudi, India
Su-Ling Brooks: Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada
Tian C. Zhang: University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE, USA
Wei Liu:
Sun Yat-sen University (SYSU), P.R. China
Wenshan Guo: University of Technology Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Antonio Avalos Ramirez: National Center for Electrochemistry and Environmental Technologies(CNETE), Canada


SPRINGER IN-HOUSE EDITOR

Nabil Khélifi
Editorial Department for Earth Sciences, Environment & Geography
Springer, Heidelberg, Germany
E-mail: Nabil.Khelifi@springer.com