Bin Chen, School of Environment, Beijing Normal University


Robert Costanza, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University

Tasawar Hayat, Department of Mathematics, Quaid-i-Azam University

Marc A. Rosen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Enrico Sciubba, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Roma

Henrik Lund, Department of Planning, Aalborg University

Associate Editors

Bhavik R. Bakshi, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Ohio State University

Steven J. Davis, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of California

Kuishuang Feng, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland

Klaus Hubacek, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland

Hyunook Kim, Department of Environmental Engineering, The University of Seoul

Wilson Lu, Department of Real Estate and Construction (REC), Faculty of Architecture, The University of Hong Kong

Santanu Ray, Department of Zoology, Ecological Modelling Laboratory, Siksha Bhaban (Science Faculty), Visva Bharati University

Purushothaman C. Abhilash, Institute of Environment & Sustainable Development, Banaras Hindu University

Ilhan Öztürk, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Cag University

Bassim H. Hameed, Department of Chemical Engineering, Qatar University

Brian Vad Mathiesen, Department of Development and Planning, Aalborg University

Nebojsa Nakicenovic, Deputy Director General and Deputy CEO, IIASA, TU Wien

Ned Djilali, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Integrated Energy Systems (IESVic), University of Victoria

Francisco García Labiano, Instituto de Carboquímica, ICB-CSIC

Leonardo Fernandes Fraceto, State University of São Paulo

Rui Xiong, School of Mechanical Engineering, Beijing Institute of Technology

Weiqiang Chen, Institute of Urban Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Juan A. Blanco, Departmento de Ciencias del Medio Natural, Universidad Pu´blica de Navarra

Paolo Vassallo, Department for the study of Land, Environment and Health, University of Genova

Wei-Hsin Chen, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, National Cheng Kung University

Yue-Jun Zhang, Business School, Hunan University

Giorgio Besagni, Politecnico di Milano

Pietro Bartocci, University of Perugia

Matteo Vincenzo Rocco, Politecnico di Milano

Mohammad Javad Parnian, University of Calgary

Xianchun Tan, Institutes of Science and Development, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Sudip Chakraborty, Department of Ingegneria Modellistica Elettronica & Sistemistica, University della Calabria

Jin Yang, China University of Geosciences

Jian Zuo, The University of Adelaide

Li Zeng, China Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research

Board members

Alessandro Ludovisi, Department of Cellular and Environmental Biology, University of Perugia,

Bing Xu, School of Environment, Tsinghua University

Brian D. Fath, Department of Biological Sciences, Towson University

Dan Johnson, Department of Geography (Biogeography), University of Lethbridge

Daniel E. Campbell, United States Environmental Protection Agency’s Office of Research and Development, National Health and Environmental Effects Research Laboratory, Atlantic Ecology Division

Daniel Moran, Department of Energy and Process Engineering, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

David Swayne, School of Computer Science, University of Guelph

Felix Müller, Ecology Center, University of Kiel

Friedrich Recknagel, University of Adelaide, Environment Institute, Australia

Guoqian Chen, Department of Mechanics and Engineering Science, Peking University

Hongfang Lu, South China Botanical Garden, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Henrik Lund, Department of Planning, Aalborg University

Jerry Jinyue Yan, Department of Chemical Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)

John Barrett, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds

Karen C. Seto, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Laixiang Sun, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland

Mengxue Li, Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland

Pier Paolo Franzese, Department of Science and Technology, Parthenope University of Naples

Simone Bastianoni, Department of Environmental and Cultural Heritage Chemistry, University of Siena

Tae-Soo Chon, Division of Biological Sciences, College of Natural Sciences, Pusan National University

Walter Alberto Pengue, GEPAMA – FADU – Universidad de Buenos Aires

Young-Seuk Park, Department of Biology, Kyung Hee University

Wojciech Budzianowski, Wroclaw University of Technology


Working on a manuscript?

Avoid the most common mistakes and prepare your manuscript for journal editors.

Learn more