Editors

Editor-in-Chief
Claudio Gorodski
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, USA, 1992
E-mail: gorodski@ime.usp.br

Associate Editors

Julio Andrade
Number Theory, Analytic Number Theory, Random Matrix Theory, Finite Fields and Function Fields, Mathematical Physics
University of Exeter, UK
PhD, University of Bristol, 2012
E-mail: j.c.andrade@exeter.ac.uk

Iván Ezequiel Angiono
Hopf Algebras, Noncommutative Algebra, Representation Theory, Lie Theory
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Córdoba, Argentina
PhD, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina, 2011
E-mail: angiono@famaf.unc.edu.ar

Jaime Angulo Pava
Nonlinear Dispersive Equations, KdV and NLS-like equations, PDE on graphs and networks, traveling wave solutions, stability, Stum-Liouville theory, perturbation theory
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, IMPA, Brazil, 1994
E-mail: angulo@ime.usp.br

Mikhail Belolipetsky
Group Theory, Hyperbolic Geometry, Geometric Topology
IMPA, Brazil
PhD, Novosibirsk State University, Russia, 2000
E-mail: mbel@impa.br

Philip Boyland
Dynamical Systems, Ergodic Theory
University of Florida, USA
PhD, University of Iowa, USA, 1983
E-mail: boyland@ufl.edu

David Ross Brillinger
Applied Statistics, Bioinformatics/Biostatistics, Statistics in Physical Sciences, Theory of Statistics
University of California, Berkeley, USA
PhD, Princeton University, USA, 1961
E-mail: brill@stat.berkeley.edu

Ugo Bruzzo
Algebraic Geometry (moduli of sheaves, instantons, enumerative geometry), Mathematical Physics (topological quantum field theory, mathematical aspects of string theory)
International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA), Trieste, Italy
PhD, University of Genova, Italy, 1979
E-mail: bruzzo@sissa.it

Luis Casian
Algebra, Algebraic Geometry, Algebraic Topology, Lie Groups and Representation Theory
Ohio State University, USA
PhD, MIT, USA, 1983
E-mail: casian.1@osu.edu

Paulo Domingos Cordaro
Linear Partial Differential Equations, Involutive Structures, Several Complex Variables
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, Rutgers University, USA, 1985
E-mail: cordaro@ime.usp.br

José Alberto Cuminato
Numerical Linear Algebra, Numerical Solution of Partial, Ordinary and Integral Equations
University of São Paulo, São Carlos, Brazil
PhD, Oxford University, UK, 1987
E-mail: jacumina@icmc.usp.br

Eduardo Esteves
Algebraic Geometry, Commutative Algebra
IMPA, Brazil
PhD, MIT, USA, 1994
E-mail: esteves@impa.br

Elisha Falbel
Differential Geometry, Discrete Groups, Geometric Structures
University of Paris 6, France
Ph.D., Columbia University, USA, 1990
E-mail: elisha.falbel@imj-prg.fr

Djairo Guedes de Figueiredo
Variational Methods in Nonlinear Systems of Elliptic Partial Differential Equations
University of Campinas, Brazil
PhD, Courant Institute, New York University, USA, 1961
E-mail: djairo@ime.unicamp.br

Marcelo Finger
Computer Science
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, Imperial College, University of London, UK, 1994
E-mail: mfinger@ime.usp.br

Frank Michael Forger
Mathematical Physics
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany, 1980
E-mail: forger@ime.usp.br

Vyacheslav Futorny
Lie Algebras, Representation Theory
University of São Paulo, Brazil
Ph.D., Kiev Taras Shevchenko University, Ukraine, 1987
E-mail: futorny@ime.usp.br

Apoorva Khare
Matrix Analysis, Positive (semi)definite matrices, Representation Theory of Lie Algebras, Quantum Groups, and Algebras with Triangular Decompositions, Combinatorics, Discrete Mathematics
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
PhD, University of Chicago, USA, 2006
E-mail: khare@iisc.ac.in

Piotr Koszmider
Combinatorical Set Theory and its Application in Topology and Functional Analysis
Institute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
PhD, University of Toronto, Canada, 1992
E-mail: piotr.koszmider@impan.pl

Sergio R. López-Permouth
Rings, Modules, Algebras, Coding Theory
Ohio University, USA
PhD, North Carolina State University, USA, 1985
E-mail: lopez@ohio.edu

Olivier Mathieu
Representation Theory and Applications
University Lyon 1, France
PhD, Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7, France, 1984
E-mail : mathieu@math.univ-lyon1.fr

Pedro Alberto Morettin
Statistics, Probability, Stochastic Processes, Times Series, Finance, Econometrics, Wavelets
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 1972
E-mail: pam@ime.usp.br

Yoshihiro Ohnita
Differential Geometry and Lie Groups, Harmonic Map Theory, Submanifold Theory, Special Geometry and Moduli Spaces
Osaka City University, Japan
PhD, Tohoku University, Japan, 1985
E-mail: ohnita@sci.osaka-cu.ac.jp

Waldyr Muniz Oliva
Hamiltonian Systems, Functional Differential Equations, Geometric Mechanics, Ordinary Differential Equations
Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
PhD, University of São Paulo, Brazil, 1962
E-mail: wamoliva@ist.utl.pt

Jacob Palis Junior
Dynamical Systems, Differential Equations
IMPA, Brazil
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, 1967
E-mail: jpalis@impa.br

Wilfredo Palma
Time Series Analysis, Stationary Processes, Prediction Theory, Linear Models, State Space Systems, Kalman Filtering
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago, Chile
PhD, Carnegie Mellon University, USA, 1995
E-mail: wilfredo@mat.puc.cl

Francisco Cesar Polcino Milies
Ring Theory, Group Theory, Error-connecting Codes
University of São Paulo, Brazil
PhD, University of São Paulo, Brazil, 1974
E-mail: polcino@ime.usp.br

Gustavo Ponce
Non-linear Dispersive Equations, Harmonic Analysis
University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
PhD, Courant Institute, New York University, 1982
E-mail: ponce@math.ucsb.edu

Luiz Antonio Barrera San Martin
Differential Geometry on Lie Groups and Homogenous Spaces, Dynamical Systems on Lie Groups and Homogenous Spaces, Skew-product Flows
University of Campinas, Brazil
PhD, University of Warwick, UK, 1987
E-mail: smartin@ime.unicamp.br

Mauro Spreafico
Algebraic and Geometric Topology, Global and Spectral Analysis, Analytic Number Theory
Universitá del Salento, Italy
PhD, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy, 1996
E-mail: mauro.spreafico@unisalento.it

H. M. Srivastava
Special Functions, Real Analysis, Complex Analysis
University of Victoria, Canada
PhD, J. N. Vyas University of Jodhpur, India, 1965
E-mail: harimsi@math.uvic.ca

Marco Antonio Teixeira
Qualitative Theory of Dynamical Systems, Stability and Bifurcation Theory, Geometric Problems in Singular Perturbation Theory, Non-smooth Dynamical Systems
University of Campinas, Brazil
PhD, University of São Paulo, Brazil, 1975
E-mail: teixeira@ime.unicamp.br

Keti Tenenblat
Differential Geometry
University of Brasilia, Brazil
PhD, IMPA, Brazil, 1972
E-mail: keti@mat.unb.br

Carlos Tomei
Differential Equations
Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
PhD, New York University, USA, 1982
E-mail: tomei@mat.puc-rio.br

Maria Eulália Vares
Probability Stochastic Processes
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
PhD, University of California, Berkeley, USA, 1980
E-mail: eulalia@im.ufrj.br

Brani Vidakovic
General Bayesian Statistical Methodology, Statistical Modelling and Simulation of High Frequency Biomedical and Environmental Data, Wavelets, Multiscale Statistical Modeling, Denoising, Assessing of Scaling in Signals and Images, Biostatistics, Clinical Trials, Bioinformatics, Statistics of Turbulent Flows, Environmental Statistics
Georgia Tech, USA
PhD, Purdue University, USA, 1992
E-mail: brani@bme.gatech.edu