Friction Journal Awards in 2019

Best Review Papers

The 2019 Best Review Papers of Friction were awarded to

Fundamental theories and basic principles of triboelectric effect: A review” by Shuaihang PAN, Zhinan ZHANG in Vol. 7, No. 1, 2–17

Metal-containing nanomaterials as lubricant additives: State-of-the-art and future development” by Igor E. UFLYAND, Vladimir A. ZHINZHILO, Victoria E. BURLAKOVA in Vol. 7, No. 2, 93–116

Recent advances in friction and lubrication of graphene and other 2D materials: Mechanisms and applications” by Lincong LIU, Ming ZHOU, Long JIN, Liangchuan LI, Youtang MO, Guoshi SU, Xiao LI, Hongwei ZHU, Yu TIAN in Vol. 7, No. 3, 199–216

Best Research Papers

The 2019 Best Research Papers of Friction were awarded to

Oil-soluble ionic liquids as antiwear and extreme pressure additives in poly-α-olefin for steel/steel contacts” by Guowei HUANG, Qiangliang YU, Zhengfeng MA, Meirong CAI, Feng ZHOU, Weimin LIU in Vol. 7, No. 1, 18–31

Tribological behavior of coated spur gear pairs with tooth surface roughness” by Huaiju LIU, Heli LIU, Caichao ZHU, Peitang WEI, Jinyuan TANG in Vol. 7, No. 2, 117–128

Influence of alumina/MWCNT hybrid nanoparticle additives on tribological properties of lubricants in turning operations” by Anuj Kumar SHARMA, Jitendra Kumar KATIYAR, Shubrajit BHAUMIK, Sandipan ROY in Vol. 7, No. 2, 153–168

Friction predication on pin-to-plate interface of PTFE material and steel” by Zhuming BI, Donald W. MUELLER in Vol. 7, No. 3, 268–281

Friction and wear behaviors of MoS2-multi-walled-carbonnanotube hybrid reinforced polyurethane composite coating” by Zhaozhu ZHANG, Mingming YANG, Junya YUAN, Fang GUO, Xuehu MEN in Vol. 7, No. 4, 316–326

Interplay between microstructural evolution and tribo-chemistry during dry sliding of metals” by Philipp G. GRÜTZMACHER, Sebastian RAMMACHER, Dominic RATHMANN, Christian MOTZ, Frank MÜCKLICH, Sebastian SUAREZ in Vol. 7, No. 6, 637–650

Best Short Communication

The 2019 Best Short Communication of Friction was awarded to

Tribological performance of tributylmethylammonium bis(trifluoromethylsulfonyl)amide as neat lubricant and as an additive in a polar oil” by R. GONZÁLEZ, D. RAMOS, D. BLANCO, A. FERNÁNDEZ-GONZÁLEZ, J. L. VIESCA, M. HADFIELD, A. HERNÁNDEZ BATTEZ in Vol. 7, No. 3, 282–288

Excellent Reviewers Awards

The Excellent Reviewers Awards were issued to

Prof. Dae Eun Kim at Yonsei University, Republic of Korea

Prof. Roland Larsson at Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Prof. Jun Qu at Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

Prof. Jun Yang at Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Prof. Chengqing Yuan at Wuhan University of Technology, China

Prof. Chenhui Zhang at Tsinghua University, China

Excellent Contributing Editorial Board Members

The Excellent Contributing Editorial Board Members were issued to

Prof. Valentin L. POPOV at Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

Prof. Linmao Qian at Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Prof. Yu Tian at Tsinghua University, China

Prof. Qian Jane Wang at Northwestern University, USA