Editors

Chief Editor:
Prof S V Raghavan
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai- 600 036
And
Former Scientific Secretary
Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor, Government of India
+91 44 22574359; Fax:+91 44 22570563
E-mail: sv.raghavan@gov.in

Editors‐in‐Chief:

Prof. R Balasubramanian
Executive Director, Society for Electronic Transactions & Security (SETS)
Chennai, India
And
Professor and Former Director, Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Chennai, India
E-mail: balu@imsc.res.in

Prof. Gautam Barua
Mentor Director
Indian Institute of Information Technology
Guwahati, India
E-mail: gb@iitg.ernet.in

Prof. Uday B.Desai
Director, Indian Institute of Technology
Hyderabad, India
E-mail: ubdesai@iith.ac.in

Prof. P. Venkat Rangan
Vice‐Chancellor
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University
Coimbatore, India
E-mail: venkat@amrita.edu

Associate Editors:

Prof. Abhay Karandikar
IIT Mumbai
India
E-mail: karandi@ee.iitb.ac.in

Prof Anand Sivasubramanian
Chief Scientist, TCS Innovation Lab
Chennai, India
And
Professor, CSE, Pennsylvania State University
USA
Email: anand.sivasubramaniam@tcs.com

Prof. Arun Agarwal
Professor & Dean
University of Hyderabad
India
Email: aruncs.2011@gmail.com

Prof. Ashok Agrawala
CS, University of Maryland
College Park, USA
E-mail: agrawala@cs.umd.edu

Prof. Bharat Jayaraman
CS, State University of New York
Buffalo, USA
E-mail: bharat@buffalo.edu

Dr. SM Bhaskar
Director, NTRO
New Delhi, India
And
Joint Secretary & Scientist “G”, Government of India
Email: smb@nic.in

Prof. Bimal Roy
Former Director
Indian Statistical Institute
Kolkata, India
E-mail: bimal@isical.ac.in

Mr. Dheemanth Nagaraj
Senior Principal
Intel Technologies
Bangalore, India
Email: dheemanth.nagaraj@intel.com

Prof. V Kamakoti
CSE, IIT Madras
Chennai, India
Email: veezhi@gmail.com

Mr. KM Madhusudhan
SVP & CTO, Mndtree
Bangalore, India
Email: Madhusudhan.KM@mindtree.com

Mr. Manish Gupta
VP & Director
Xerox Research Center of India
Email: manish.gupta2@xerox.com

Prof. Manoj S Gaur
CSE, MNIT
Jaipur, India
Email: gaurms@gmail.com

Prof. Prashant R.Nair
Vice Chairman, IT
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University
Coimbatore, India
E-mail: prashant@amrita.edu

Dr. Ramesh Hariharan
CTO, Strand Genomics
Bangalore, India
Email: ramesh@strandls.com

Prof. Shekhar Verma
IIIT Allahabad
India
Email: sverma@iiita.ac.in

Dr. Sriram Raghavan
Professor, Dept of Computing & Information Systems
University of Melbourne, Australia
Email: sriram.raghavan@unimelb.edu.au

Advisory Council

Dr. R. Chidambaram
Principal Scientific Advisor to the Government of India

Mr. Kiran Karnick
Former President, NASSCOM, India

Mr. S. Mahalingam
Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, TCS and
Former President, Computer Society of India

Prof. S.V. Raghavan
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai 600036 and
Former Scientific Secretary, Office of the Principal Scientific Advisor, Government of India

Mr. S. Ramadorai
Advisor to Prime Minister on Skill Development and
Vice‐Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)