Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Felix Bittmann
Niedersächsisches Insitut für historische Küstenforschung
Viktoriastr. 26/28
D-26382 Wilhelmshaven
Germany
Tel. +49-44 21-91 50
Fax +49-44 21-91 51 10
e-mail: bittmann@nihk.de

Address for packages, couriers deliveries,
express and registered mail:
Viktoriastrasse 26/28
D-26382 Wilhelmshaven
Germany

Associate Editors

Ferran Antolín
Integrative Prehistory and Archaeological Science (IPNA/IPAS)
Dept. of Environmental Sciences, University of Basel
Spalenring 145
CH-4055 Basel
Switzerland
e-mail: ferran.antolin@unibas.ch

Corrie C. Bakels
Universiteit Leiden
Faculteit der Archeologie
Reuvensplaats 4, Post Box 95 15
NL-2300 RA Leiden,
The Netherlands
e-mail: c.c.bakels@arch.leidenuniv.nl

Jacques-Louis de Beaulieu
Institut Méditerranéen de Biodiversité
et d'Ecologie marine et continentale
Aix Marseille université, UMR CNRS 7263
Europôle Méditerranéen de l'Arbois
Pavillon Villemin -BP 80
F-13545 Aix en Provence Cedex 4
France
e-mail: jacques-louis.debeaulieu@imbe.fr

Karl-Ernst Behre
Niedersächsisches Institut für historische Küstenforschung
Postfach 20 62
D- 26360 Wilhelmshaven
Germany
e-mail: behre@nihk.de

Hans-Jürgen Beug
Walther-Nernst-Weg 9
D-37073 Göttingen
Germany
e-mail: hj.beug@arcor.de

Kendrick Brown
Pacific Forestry Centre
506 Burnside Road West
Victoria, British Columbia, V8Z 1M5
Canada
e-mail: Kendrick.Brown@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Andrew Fairbairn
The University of Queensland
School of Social Sciences
Michie Building
Brisbane, QLD 4072, Australia
e-mail: a.fairbairn@uq.edu.au

Marie-José Gaillard
Linnaeus University
Deptartment of Biology and Environmental Science
SE-39182 KALMAR
SWEDEN
e-mail: marie-jose.gaillard-lemdahl@lnu.se

Thomas Giesecke
Utrecht University
Faculty Geoscience
Department of Physical Geography
3508 TC Utrecht
The Netherlands
e-mail: t.giesecke@uu.nl

William Gosling
University of Amstedam
Faculty of Science IBED
Science Park A
Science Park 904 Amsterdam
Room number: C4.219
1090 GE Amsterdam
The Netherlands
e-mail: W.D.Gosling@uva.nl

Eric C. Grimm
Curator and Chair of Botany
Illinois State Museum
Research and Collections Center
1011 East Ash Street
Springfield, IL 62703
USA
e-mail: grimm@museum.state.il.us

Junko Kitagawa
Fukui Prefectural Satoyama-Satoumi Research Institute
122-31-1 Torihama, Wakasa-cho,
Mikatakaminaka-gun,
Fukui 919-1331
Japan
e-mail: junkokit3810@gmail.com

Thomas Litt
Institut für Paläontologie
Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
Nußallee 8
53115 Bonn
Germany
e-mail: t.litt@uni-bonn.de

Katharina Neumann
Institute for Archaeological Sciences
Norbert-Wollheim-Platz 1
60629 Frankfurt (Main)
Tel.: 069 798-32093
Fax: 069 798-32121
Email: K.Neumann@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Lee A. Newsom
Department of Social Sciences
Flagler College
King Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084
USA
e-mail: LNewsom@flagler.edu

Michael O'Connell
Palaeoenvironmental Research Unit
School of Geography and Archaeology
National University of Ireland Galway
Galway, H91 TK33
Ireland
e-mail: michael.oconnell@nuigalway.ie

Willy Tinner
Universität Bern, IPS
Abteilung Paläoökologie
Altenbergrain 21
3013 Bern
Switzerland
e-mail: willy.tinner@ips.unibe.ch

Soultana Maria Valamoti
Department of Archaeology
School of History and Archaeology
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
54124 Thessaloniki
Greece
e-mail: sval@hist.auth.gr

Yan Zhao
Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences
A11 Datun Road
Beijing 100101
P.R. China
e-mail: zhaoyan@igsnrr.ac.cn

Copy Editors

James Greig
7 Southwold Ave.
King's Norton
Birmingham B30 3RJ
United Kingdom
e-mail: jimi.gee@virgin.net

John R.G. Daniell
83 Bowbridge Lane
Stroud
Glos. GL5 2JH
UK
e-mail: j.daniell905@btinternet.com