Karen E. Nelson
Thermo Fisher, USA

Editorial Board:

A. Elizabeth Arnold, School of Plant Sciences, The University of Arizona, Tuscon, AZ, USA

Lars Bakken, Agricultural University of Norway, Dept. of Soil & Water Sciences, Aas, Norway

Yann Felix Boucher, Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Todd R. Callaway, Department of Animal and Dairy Science, University of Georgia, Athens, USA

Franck Carbonero, Department of Food Science, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA

Tzen-Yuh Chiang, Department of Life Sciences, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Marcus Claesson, School of Microbiology, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland

Bhabatosh Das, Centre for Human Microbial Ecology, Translational Health Science and Technology Institute, Faridabad, India  

Hannu Fritze, Vantaa Research Centre, Finnish Forest Research Institute, Vantaa, Finland

D. Jay Grimes, The University of Southern Mississippi, Gulf Coast Research Laboratory, Ocean Springs, MS, USA

Akira Hiraishi, Dept. of Ecological Engineering, Toyohashi University of Technology, Toyohashi, Japan

Manfred Höfle, GBF, National Research Center for Biotechnology, Braunschweig, Germany

Hojeong Kang, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea

Thomas Kieft, Department of Biology, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Socorro, NM, USA

Allan Konopka, Department of Biological Sciences, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA

Michael Lemke, Biology Department, University of Illinois, Springfield, Springfield, IL, USA

Steven Lindow, Department of Plant and Microbial Ecology, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA

Wen-Tso Liu, Department of Civil Engineering, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Yahai Lu, College of Resources and Environmental Sciences, China Agricultural University, Beijing, China

Rod Mackie, Department of Animal Sciences, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, USA

Quinn S. McFrederick, Department of Entomology, University of California Riverside, USA

Alex Mira, Fundación FISABIO, Spain

Ralph Mitchell, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

Yvan Moenne-Loccoz, Center For Microbial Ecology, University of Lyon, Villeurbanne, France

Gerard Muyzer, Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Toshi Nagata, Center for Ecological Research, Kyoto University, Otsu, Japan

Andrew Ogram, Department of Soil and Water Science, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA

Hans W. Paerl, Institute of Marine Sciences, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Morehead City, NC, USA

Kevin J. Purdy, School of Life Sciences, University of Warwick, Coventry, United Kingdom

Michael Schloter, Research Unit Environmental Genomics, Helmholtz Zentrum München, Munich, Germany

Hauke Smidt, Laboratory of Microbiology, Wageningen University, Wageningen, The Netherlands

Gary Strobel, Department of Plant Sciences, Montana State University, Bozeman, MT, USA

Fabiano Lopes Thompson, Cidade Universitaria, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Jan Roelof Van Der Meer, Department of Fundamental Microbiology, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland

Kimberley Warren-Rhodes, NASA Ames Research Center, Moffett Field, CA

Haihan Zhang, School of Environmental and Municipal Engineering, Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology, Shaanxi, China 

Founding Editor:

Ralph Mitchell