Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Mitsunori Ogihara
(computational complexity theory; data mining; molecular computation)
Department of Computer Science
University of Miami
P.O. Box 248154
Coral Gables, FL 33124-4245 USA
ogihara@cs.miami.edu


Editorial Board

Harry M. Buhrman
(computational complexity; quantum computing; distributed computing; Kolmogorov complexity)
Centrum voor Wiskunde en
Informatica
Kruislaan 413
1098 SJ Amsterdam
The Netherlands
buhrman@cwi.nl

Rod Downey
(parameterized and structural complexity; exact algorithms; algorithmic information theory; effective mathematics)
School of Mathematics, Statistics, and Operations Research
Victoria University
PO Box 600
Wellington, New Zealand
rod.downey@vuw.ac.nz

Guy Even
(graph algorithms; approximation algorithms)
School of Electrical Engineering
Tel-Aviv University
Ramat-Aviv
Tel-Aviv 69978, Israel
guy@eng.tau.ac.il

Pierre Fraigniaud
(theory of communication networks; routing, broadcasting, searching; mobile computing; network models)
Institut de Recherche en Informatique Fondamentale (IRIF)
Université Paris Diderot - Paris 7
Case 7014
75205 Paris Cedex 13 France
pierre.fraigniaud@irif.fr

Anna C. Gilbert
(randomized algorithms, especially streaming and sublinear algorithms; theory of communication networks; data compression algorithms)
Department of Mathematics
The University of Michigan
2074 East Hall
530 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043
annacg@umich.edu

Seth Gilbert
(distributed algorithms, parallel algorithms, fault-tolerance, robustness)
Office COM2-323
13 Computing Drive
School of Computing
National University of Singapore (NUS)
Singapore 117417
seth.gilbert@comp.nus.edu.sg

Sheila A. Greibach
(automata and formal languages; machine-based complexity theory)
Department of Computer Science
UCLA
Los Angeles, CA 90024, USA
greibach@cs.ucla.edu

Roberto Grossi
(combinatorial pattern matching; dynamic data structures; external memory algorithms; string algorithms; text indexing)
Dipartimento di Informatica
Università di Pisa
Largo B. Pontecoro 3
56127 Pisa, Italy
grossi@di.unipi.it

Kohei Hatano
(machine learning; computational learning theory; online learning)
Faculty of Arts and Science
Kyushu University
Fukuoka 819-0395, Japan
hakano@inf.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Phokion G. Kolaitis
(logic in computer science; computational complexity; database theory)
Computer Science Department
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA
kolaitis@cse.ucsc.edu

Fabrizio Luccio
(models of computation; algorithms and data structures; computational molecular biology)
Dipartimento Informatica
Università di Pisa
Largo B. Pontecorvo 3
56127 Pisa, Italy
luccio@di.unipi.it

Markus Lohrey
(complexity of algebraic problems; automata theory; parallel complexity; data compression)
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Universität Siegen
57076 Siegen, Germany
lohrey@eti.uni-siegen.de

Sebastian Maneth

(automata and formal languages, algorithms for compressed structures, theory of databases and programming languages)
Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik
Universität Bremen
Postfach 33 04 40
28334 Bremen, Germany
maneth@uni-bremen.de

Bernard Mans
(distributed algorithms; data structures; applied graph theory)
Department of Computing
Division of ICS
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW 2109
Australia
bmans@ics.mq.edu.au

Elvira Mayordomo
(Algorithmic information theory, Computational complexity, Kolmogorov complexity)
Departamento de Informatica e Ingenieria de Sistemas
Universidad de Zaragoza
Maria de Luna 1
50018 Zaragoza, Spain
elvira@unizar.es

Ernst W. Mayr
(algorithms; complexity theory; computer algebra; Petri nets; scheduling)
Department of Informatics
Technical University of Munich
Boltzmannstr. 3
85748 Garching, Germany
mayr@in.tum.de

Giuseppe Persiano
(foundations of cryptography; algorithmic game theory; approximation algorithms)
Dipartimento di Informatica ed Applicazioni "Renato M. Capocelli"
Università di Salerno
via Ponte Don Melillo, 2
84084 Fisciano (SA), Italy
giuper@dia.unisa.it

Rajmohan Rajaraman
(Parallel and distributed computing; approximation algorithms; algorithmic game theory; networks)
College of Computer and Information Science
Northeastern University
202 WVH
Boston, MA 02115, USA
rraj@ccs.neu.edu

Arnold L. Rosenberg
(theoretical aspects of parallel algorithms and architectures and of networks; applied graph theory)
Department of Computer Science
Box 34610
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-4610, USA
rsnbrg@cs.umass.edu

Atri Rudra
(theory of error-correcting codes; sublinear algorithms; database algorithms, communication complexity)
338 Davis Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY, 14260, USA
atri@buffalo.edu

Saket Saurabh
(parameterized complexity, graph algorithms, graph theory, exact algorithms)
Institute of Mathematical Sciences
CIT Campus
Taramani, Chennai, 600 113 India
saket@imsc.res.in

Uwe Schöning
(complexity and computability theory; algorithmic information theory and randomness; logic in computer science)
Abteilung für Theoretische Informatik
Universität Ulm
Oberer Eselsberg
D-89069 Ulm, Germany
uwe.schoening@uni-ulm.de

Alan L. Selman
(computational complexity)
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University at Buffalo
The State University of New York
338 Davis Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260, USA
selman@buffalo.edu

Paul Spirakis
(analysis of algorithms; approximate algorithms for hard problems; communication networks; parallel computing; mobile computing)
Computer Science Department
Ashton Str. Ashton Building, office 320
L69 3BX, Liverpool UK
p.spirakis@liverpool.ac.uk

Paul Vitanyi
(Kolmogorov complexity; distributed algorithms; machine learning; physics and computation)
Centrum voor Wiskunde en Informatica
Kruislaan 413
1098 SJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
paulv@cwi.nl

Gerhard Woeginger
(algorithms; complexity; combinatorial optimization)
RWTH Aachen University
Department of Computer Science
Ahornstrasse 55
D-52056 Aachen
Germany
woeginger@algo.rwth-aachen.de