Geschäftsführender Herausgeber/ManagingEditor

Joel Kamnitzer (Representation Theory)
Department of Mathematics, University of Toronto, 40 St. George Street, Toronto, ON,
Canada M5S 2E4
(e-mail: mathzeit(at)math.toronto.edu)


Gérard Besson (Differential Geometry)
Université Grenoble Alpes, Institut Fourier, CS 40700, 38058 Grenoble Cedex 09, France
(e-mail: g.besson(at)ujf-grenoble.fr)

Frank Calegari (Number Theory, Galois Representations, Modular Forms)
Department of Mathematics, University of Chicago, 5734 S. University Ave., Chicago, IL 60637, USA
(e-mail: fcale(at)math.uchicago.edu)

Olivier Debarre (Algebraic Geometry)
Université de Paris, Institut de mathématiques de Jussieu, Bâtiment Sophie Germain, Place Aurélie Nemours, 75013 Paris, France
(e-mail: mathzeit(at)imj-prg.fr)

Tien-Cuong Dinh (Complex Analysis)
Department of Mathematics, National University of Singapore, Block 17, 10 Lower Kent Ridge Road, Singapore 119076
(e-mail: matdtc(at)nus.edu.sg)

Michael Hill (Algebraic Topology)
Department of Mathematics, University of California Los Angeles, 520 Portola Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1555
(e-mail: mikehill(at)math.ucla.edu)

Osamu Iyama (Algebra, Representation Theory)
Graduate School of Mathematics, Nagoya University, Furocho, Chikusaku, 464-8602 Nagoya, Japan
(e-mail: iyama(at)math.nagoya-u.ac.jp)

Patrice Le Calvez (Dynamical Systems)
Sorbonne Université, Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu - Paris Rive Gauche, 4 place Jussieu, Case 247, 75252 Paris Cedex 05, France
(e-mail: patrice.le-calvez(at)imj-prg.fr)

Philippe Michel (Analytic Number Theory, Automorphic Forms)
SB-MATHGEOM-TAN, EPFL, Station 8, 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
(e-mail: philippe.michel(at)epfl.ch)

Dipendra Prasad (Number Theory, Algebraic Groups)
School of Mathematics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai - 400005, India
(e-mail: dprasad(at)math.tifr.res.in)

Christoph Thiele (Harmonic Analysis, Real Analysis)
Mathematisches Institut, Universität Bonn, Endenicher Allee 60, 53115 Bonn, Germany
(e-mail: thiele(at)math.uni-bonn.de)

Olivier Wittenberg (Algebraic Geometry, Number Theory)
Institut de Mathématique d'Orsay, Université Paris-Sud, 91405 Orsay Cedex, France
(e-mail: olivier.wittenberg(at)math.u-psud.fr)

Weiping Zhang (Index Theory, Differential and Symplectic Geometry)
Chern Institute of Mathematics, Nankai University, Tianjin 300071, China
(e-mail: weiping(at)nankai.edu.cn)

Journal History

"Mathematische Zeitschrift" was founded in 1918 and edited by L. Lichtenstein in cooperation with K. Knopp, E. Schmidt and I. Schur; after Lichtenstein's death, 1933, it was edited by K. Knopp. The Editorial Committee was increased to include E. Kamke and F.K. Schmidt in 1933, R. Nevanlinna in 1936 and H. Wielandt in 1950. The latter became Managing Editor in 1952. He was succeeded in 1973 by H. Salzmann, 1977 by H. Heyer, 1984 by W.P. Barth and W.v. Wahl, 1990 by E. Becker, 2001 by D. Müller and 2007 by O. Debarre. Since 2020 J. Kamnitzer has been the Managing Editor.