Stough-Johansson Springer Award Winner 2020

This year the newly renamed Stough-Johansson Springer Award goes to

Geoff Boeing

University of Southern California (USC)

Winning paper

“Off the Grid... and Back Again? The Recent Evolution of American

Street Network Planning and Design”

The prize is awarded annually for the best paper presented by an early-career scholar (no more than five years post-PhD) at the Annual Meeting of the Western Regional Science Association.