Stough-Johansson Springer Award

Neuer InhaltThe Regional Science Springer Award is now the Stough-Johansson Springer Award for outstanding papers in the field of Regional Science, in honor of Roger Reece Stough, Annals Co-Editor-in-Chief from 1994-2011, and Börje Johansson, Annals Co-Editor-in-Chief from 1994 – 2014.

The prize is awarded annually for the best paper presented by an early-career scholar (no more than five years post-PhD)
at the Annual Meeting of the Western Regional Science Association. 

Prize US $500.- 

(cash/check sponsored by Springer)

Authors are invited to submit their winning paper to The Annals of Regional Science, official Journal of the WRSA, where it will undergo peer review and revision.