The Alexander Vasiliev Award

Named in honor of the founding Editor-in-Chief Alexander Vasiliev (1962–2016), this recognition is awarded in the spring of each year, starting in 2018, to the author(s) of an outstanding paper published in Analysis and Mathematical Physics during the preceding year. The paper is selected by the Editor-in-Chief and Managing Editor in consultation with the Editorial Board. The author(s) of the winning paper will receive a book voucher from Birkhäuser, as well as an original paper certificate. The winning paper will be available for free online access for a limited period of time.

The Alexander Vasiliev Award 2019 goes to

Stefanie Petermichl ꞏ Sandra Pott ꞏ Maria Carmen Reguera 
for their paper 
Sharp pointwise gradient estimates for Riesz potentials with a bounded density 
(free access until October 6th, 2021)

Previous winners: