Call for Papers

The journal presents all relevant aspects of artificial intelligence – the fundamentals and tools, their use and adaptation for scientific purposes, and applications which are implemented using AI methods – and thus provides the reader with the latest developments in and well-founded background information on all relevant aspects of artificial intelligence.

Submit your Paper! 

You may submit contributions at any time. Accepted contributions will be published electronically at short notice (“Online First”) and will then generally appear in the next print edition. If you have any questions or plan to write a contribution, please contact the managing editor in advance. Please guarantee that the quality of English in all document sources will meet the standards required by the international publishing industry. The responsibility for any typing errors, etc., lies with the author(s). Please refer to our complete list of instructions for authors and guest editors. Please use Springer’s LaTeX macro package and choose the formatting option “twocolumn” (LaTeX marco package). 

Types of Paper & Contact 

Technical Contributions 

Bernd Ludwig, University of Regensburg, Bernd.Ludwig@sprachlit.uniregensburg.de

Systems Description

Marco Ragni, Universität Freiburg, ragni@informatik.uni-freiburg.de

Project Reports

Christian Igel, University of Copenhagen, igel@diku.dk

Sabine Timpf, University of Augsburg, sabine.timpf@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Dissertation and Habilitation

Anni-Yasmin Turhan, Dresden University of Technology, anni-yasmin.turhan@tudresden.de

AI Transfer

Daniel Sonntag, German Research Center for AI (DFKI), sonntag@dfki.de

Discussion

Sabine Timpf, University of Augsburg, sabine.timpf@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Interviews

Ubbo Visser, University of Miami, visser@cs.miami.edu

News

Britta Wrede, Bielefeld University, bwrede@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de

Kristian Kersting, Darmstadt University, kersting@cs.tu-darmstadt.de 

For questions, please contact the managing editor for the specific section of the KI journal.


Download CfP (PDF)