Editors

CO-EDITORS-IN-CHIEF 

Paul A. Montagna
Harte Research Institute, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi, TX, USA
E-mail: paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Charles Simenstad
Wetland Ecosystem Team, School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
E-mail: simenstd@u.washington.edu 

MANAGING EDITOR 

Taylor Bowen
Estuaries and Coasts, PO Box 263, Charlottesville, VA, USA
E-mail: estuariesandcoasts@cerf.science

REVIEWS AND PERSPECTIVES EDITOR 

Ken Heck
Dauphin Island Sea Lab and the University of South Alabama, Dauphin Island, AL, USA
E-mail: kheck@disl.org

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Mead Allison, Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, USA, and The Water Institute of the Gulf, Baton Rouge, LA, USA. E-mail: meadallison@tulane.edu

Ronald Baker, University of South Alabama, Dauphin Island Sea Lab, USA. E-mail: rbaker@disl.org

Brian Barnes, College of Marine Science, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg, FL, USA. E-mail: bbarnes4@mail.usf.edu

Marco Bartoli, Department of Life Sciences, University of Parma, Parma, Italy

Silvana Birchenough, Cefas Lowestoft Laboratory, United Kingdom. E-mail: silvana.birchenough@cefas.co.uk

Kevin Boswell, Institute of the Environment, Florida International University, USA. E-mail: kevin.boswell@fiu.edu

Mark J. Brush, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William and Mary, Gloucester Point, VA, USA. E-mail: brush@vims.edu

Henrique Cabral, INRAE, UR EABX (Research Unit on Aquatic Ecosystems and Global Changes), Cestas, France. E-mail:  henrique.cabral@inrae.fr

John Callaway, Department of Environmental Science, University of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA. E-mail: callaway@usfca.edu

Just Cebrian, Northern Gulf Institute, Mississippi State University, NOAA NCEI at Stennis, MS, USA. E-mail: jcebrian@ngi.msstate.edu

Ken Dunton, The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute, Port Aransas, TX, USA. E-mail: ken.dunton@mail.utexas.edu

Daniel Friess, Department of Geography, National University of Singapore, Singapore. E-mail: dan.friess@nus.edu.sg

Neil Kamal Ganju, USGS, Woods Hole, USA. E-mail: leroicious@gmail.com

Nathan Geraldi, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia. E-mail: nathan.geraldi@kaust.edu.sa

Judith Grassle, Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, USA. E-mail: jgrassle@marine.rutgers.edu

Holly Greening, Coastal Wise Partners, USA. E-mail: hgreening@coastwisepartners.org

Lijun Hou, State Key Laboratory of Estuarine and Coastal Research, East China Normal University, Shanghai, China. E-mail: lijhou@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn

Carles Ibàñez Martí, Aquatic Ecosystems Program, IRTA, Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Catalonia, Spain. E-mail: carles.ibanez@irta.cat

David Kimmel, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Alaska Fisheries Science Center, Seattle, WA 98115, USA. E-mail: david.kimmel@noaa.gov

Wim Kimmerer, San Francisco State University, Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies, Tiburon, CA 94920, USA.  E-mail: kimmerer@sfsu.ed

Steve Litvin, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute, Moss Landing, CA, USA. E-mail: litvin@mbari.org

Hongbin Liu, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong. E-mail:  liuhb@ust.hk

Zhanfei Liu, The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute, Port Aransas, TX, USA. E-mail: zhanfei.liu@utexas.edu

James R. Lovvorn, Southern Illinois University, Department of Zoology, Carbondale, IL, USA. E-mail:  lovvorn@siu.edu

Stephen Monismith, Stanford University, Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Stanford, CA,USA. E-mail: monismith@stanford.edu

Margaret R. Mulholland, Old Dominion University, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences, Norfolk, VA, USA.
-mail: mmulholl@odu.edu

Masahiro Nakaoka, Akkeshi Marine Station, Field Science Center for Northern Biosphere, Hokkaido University, Akkeshi, Hokkaido, Japan. E-mail: nakaoka@fsc.hokudai.ac.jp

Jill A. Olin, Great Lakes Research Station, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI, USA. E-mail: jaolin@mtu.edu

Hans Paerl, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, Institute of Marine Sciences, Morehead City, NC, USA. E-mail:  hpaerl@email.unc.edu

Mark S. Peterson, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS, USA. E-mail: mark.peterson@usm.edu

James Pinckney, University of South Carolina, Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences, Department of Biology, Georgetown, SC, USA. E-mail: jpinckney@biol.sc.edu

Eric Powell, Gulf Coast Research Laboratory, University of Southern Mississippi, USA. E-mail: Eric.N.Powell@usm.edu

David Ralston, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Applied Ocean Physics and Engineering Department, Woods Hole, MA, USA. E-mail: dralston@whoi.edu

Patricia Ramey-Balci, Koç University, Sariyer, Istanbul, Turkey. E-mail: RameyBalci@gmail.com

Charles T. Roman, University of Rhode Island, University of Rhode Island, Department of Natural Resources Science, Kingston, RI, USA. E-mail: roman@uri.edu

Isaac Santos, Centre for Coastal Biogeochemistry, School of Environmental Science and Management, Southern Cross University, Lismore, NSW, Australia. E-mail: isaac.santos@scu.edu.au

Eduardo Siegle, Oceanographic Institute, University of São Paulo, Brazil. E-mail: esiegle@usp.br

Bongkeun Song, Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William & Mary, Gloucester Point, VA, USA. E-mail:  songb@vims.edu

Dennis P. Swaney, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA. E-mail:  dps1@cornell.edu

Matthew D. Taylor, New South Wales Department of Primary Industries, Port Stephens Fisheries Institute, Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia. E-mail: matt.taylor@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Stijn Temmerman, University of Antwerp, Ecosystem Management Research Group, Wilrijk, Antwerp, Belgium. E-mail: Stijn.temmerman@uantwerpen.be

Arnoldo Valle-Levinson, University of Florida, Civil and Coastal Engineering Department, Gainesville, FL, USA. E-mail: arnoldo@coastal.ufl.edu

Nathan Waltham, James Cook University, Centre for Tropical Water & Aquatic Ecosystem Research, Townsville, QLD, Australia. E-mail: nathan.waltham@jcu.edu.au

Wen-Xiong Wang, Department of Biology, HKUST, Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
E-mail:  wwang@ust.hk

Scott Warren, Connecticut College (emeritus),New London, CT,  USA. E-mail: rswar@conncoll.edu

Dennis Whigham, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center, Edgewater, MD, USA. E-mail: whighamd@si.edu

Melisa Wong, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Canada. E-mail: Melisa.Wong@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Richard C. Zimmerman, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA, USA. E-mail: rzimmerm@odu.edu 

CERF GOVERNING BOARD 

President
James (Jim) Fourqurean
Florida international University
Miami, FL USA 

Past President
Hilary Neckles
U.S. Geological Survey
Augusta, ME USA 

President Elect
Leila Hamdan
University of Southern Mississipi
Ocean Springs, MS USA 

Secretary
Jamie Vaudrey
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT USA 

Treasurer
Erik Smith
University of South Carolina
Georgetown, SC USA 

Member-at-large (2017-2021)
Christine Whitcraft
California State University Long Beach
Long Beach, CA USA 

International Member-at-large (2017-2021)
J. Ernesto Mancera
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogotá, Colombia 

Member-at-large (2019-2023)
Jennifer Beseres Pollack
Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX USA 

Member-at-large (2019-2023)
Kristin Wilson Grimes
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, VI USA 

Student Member-at-large (2019-2021)
Johnny Quispe
Rutgers University
Highland Park, NJ USA 

ACCESS Representative
Allen Beck
Clean Foundation
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia Canada 

AERS Representative
Ben Fertig
Irvine Nature Center
Owings Mills, MD USA 

CAERS Representative
Steven Litvin
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Moss Landing, CA USA 

GERS Representative
Megan La Peyre
U.S. Geological Survey
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center
Baton Rouge, LA USA 

NEERS Representative
Brett Branco
Brooklyn College
Brooklyn, NY USA 

SEERS Representative
Enrique Reyes
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC USA 

PERS Representative
Liz Perotti
Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife
Newport, OR USA