Editors

Co-Editors-in-Chief

Paul A. Montagna
Harte Research Institute, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi, TX, USA
E-mail: paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Charles Simenstad
Wetland Ecosystem Team, School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
E-mail: simenstd@u.washington.edu

Managing Editor

Taylor Bowen
Estuaries and Coasts, PO Box 263, Charlottesville, VA, USA
E-mail: estuariesandcoasts@cerf.science

Reviews and Perspectives Editor

Ken Heck
Dauphin Island Sea Lab and the University of South Alabama, Dauphin Island, AL, USA
E-mail: kheck@disl.org

Associate Editors

Mead Allison, Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, USA, and The Water Institute of the Gulf, Baton Rouge, LA, USA. E-mail:meadallison@tulane.edu

Brian Barnes, College of Marine Science, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg, FL, USA.
E-mail: bbarnes4@mail.usf.edu

Marco Bartoli, Department of Life Sciences, University of Parma, Parma, Italy

Silvana Birchenough, Cefas Lowestoft Laboratory, United Kingdom. E-mail: silvana.birchenough@cefas.co.uk

William Boicourt, University of Maryland, Horn Point Laboratory, Cambridge, MD, USA.
E-mail: boicourt@umces.edu

Mark J. Brush, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William and Mary, Gloucester Point, VA, USA. E-mail: brush@vims.edu

Henrique Cabral, Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre, Faculty of Sciences, Universidade de Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal. E-mail: hcabral@fc.ul.pt

John Callaway,Department of Environmental Science, University of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, USA. E-mail: callaway@usfca.edu

Just Cebrian, Northern Gulf Institute, Mississippi State University, NOAA NCEI at Stennis, MS, USA. E-mail: jcebrian@ngi.msstate.edu

D. Reide Corbett, East Carolina University, Department of Geological Sciences, Greenville, NC, USA. E-mail: corbettd@ecu.edu

Carolyn Currin, NOAA National Ocean Service, Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research, Beaufort, NC, USA. E-mail: Carolyn.currin@noaa.gov

Ken Dunton, The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute, Port Aransas, TX, USA. E-mail: ken.dunton@mail.utexas.edu.

Deana Erdner, The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute, Port Aransas, TX, USA. E-mail: derdner@mail.utexas.edu

Daniel Friess, Department of Geography, National University of Singapore, Singapore. E-mail: dan.friess@nus.edu.sg

Neil Kamal Ganju, USGS, Woods Hole, USA. E-mail: leroicious@gmail.com

Judith Grassle, Department of Marine and Coastal Sciences, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, USA. E-mail: jgrassle@marine.rutgers.edu

Marianne Holmer, Institute of Biology, University of Southern Denmark, Odense M, Denmark.
E-mail: holmer@biology.sdu.dk

Lijun Hou, State Key Laboratory of Estuarine and Coastal Research, East China Normal University, Shanghai, China. E-mail: lijhou@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn

Carles Ibàñez Martí, Aquatic Ecosystems Program, IRTA, Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Catalonia, Spain. E-mail: carles.ibanez@irta.cat

Nancy Jackson, Department of Chemistry and Environmental Science, New Jersey Institute of Technology, University Heights, Newark, NJ, USA. E-mail: jacksonn@njit.edu

David Kimmel, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Alaska Fisheries Science Center, Seattle, WA 98115, USA. E-mail: david.kimmel@noaa.gov

Wim Kimmerer, San Francisco State University, Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies, Tiburon, CA 94920, USA. E-mail: kimmerer@sfsu.ed

Steve Litvin, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute, Moss Landing, CA, USA.
E-mail: litvin@mbari.org

Hongbin Liu, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong. E-mail: liuhb@ust.hk

Zhanfei Liu, The University of Texas at Austin Marine Science Institute, Port Aransas, TX, USA.
E-mail: zhanfei.liu@utexas.edu

James R. Lovvorn, Southern Illinois University, Department of Zoology, Carbondale, IL, USA.
E-mail: lovvorn@siu.edu

Stephen Monismith, Stanford University, Environmental Fluid Mechanics, Stanford, CA,USA.
E-mail: monismith@stanford.edu

Margaret R. Mulholland, Old Dominion University, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences, Norfolk, VA, USA. E-mail: mmulholl@odu.edu

Masahiro Nakaoka, Akkeshi Marine Station, Field Science Center for Northern Biosphere, Hokkaido University, Akkeshi, Hokkaido, Japan. E-mail: nakaoka@fsc.hokudai.ac.jp

Hans Paerl, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, Institute of Marine Sciences, Morehead City, NC, USA. E-mail: hpaerl@email.unc.edu

Mark S. Peterson, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS, USA.
E-mail: mark.peterson@usm.edu

James Pinckney, University of South Carolina, Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences, Department of Biology, Georgetown, SC, USA. E-mail: jpinckney@biol.sc.edu

David Ralston, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Applied Ocean Physics and Engineering Department, Woods Hole, MA, USA. E-mail: dralston@whoi.edu

Patricia Ramey-Balci, Koç University, Sariyer, Istanbul, Turkey. E-mail: RameyBalci@gmail.com

Charles T. Roman, University of Rhode Island, University of Rhode Island, Department of Natural Resources Science, Kingston, RI, USA. E-mail: roman@uri.edu

Isaac Santos, Centre for Coastal Biogeochemistry, School of Environmental Science and Management, Southern Cross University, Lismore, NSW, Australia. E-mail: isaac.santos@scu.edu.au

Bongkeun Song, Department of Biological Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William & Mary, Gloucester Point, VA, USA. E-mail: songb@vims.edu

Dennis P. Swaney, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA. E-mail: dps1@cornell.edu

Matthew D. Taylor, New South Wales Department of Primary Industries, Port Stephens Fisheries Institute, Nelson Bay, NSW, Australia. E-mail: matt.taylor@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Stijn Temmerman, University of Antwerp, Ecosystem Management Research Group, Wilrijk, Antwerp, Belgium. E-mail: Stijn.temmerman@uantwerpen.be

Arnoldo Valle-Levinson, University of Florida, Civil and Coastal Engineering Department, Gainesville, FL, USA. E-mail: arnoldo@coastal.ufl.edu

Nathan Waltham, James Cook University, Centre for Tropical Water & Aquatic Ecosystem Research, Townsville, QLD, Australia. E-mail: nathan.waltham@jcu.edu.au

Wen-Xiong Wang, Department of Biology, HKUST, Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
E-mail: wwang@ust.hk

Scott Warren, Connecticut College (emeritus),New London, CT, USA. E-mail: rswar@conncoll.edu

Dennis Whigham, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center, Edgewater, MD, USA.
E-mail: whighamd@si.edu

Melisa Wong, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Canada.
E-mail: Melisa.Wong@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Richard C. Zimmerman, Department of Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA, USA. E-mail: rzimmerm@odu.edu

CERF Governing Board

Hilary Neckles, President
U.S. Geological Survey
Augusta, ME, USA
E-mail: hneckles@usgs.gov

Robert Twilley, Past President
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
E-mail: rtwilley@lsu.edu

James Fourqurean, President Elect
Florida international University
Miami, FL, USA
E-mail: jim.fourqurean@fiu.edu

Leanna Heffner, Secretary
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Anchorage, AK, USA
E-mail: heffnergso@gmail.com

Erik Smith, Treasurer
University of South Carolina
Georgetown, SC, USA
E-mail: erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu

Mark Brush, Member-at-large (2015-2019)
Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William & Mary
Gloucester Point, VA, USA
E-mail: brush@vims.edu

Ruth Carmichael, Member-at-large (2015-2019)
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Dauphin Island, AL, USA
E-mail: rcarmichael@disl.org

Christine Whitcraft, Member-at-large (2017-2021)
California State University Long Beach
Long Beach, CA, USA
E-mail: christine.whitcraft@csulb.edu

J. Ernesto Mancera, International Member-at-large (2017-2021)
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogotá, D.C., Cundinamarca Colombia
E-mail: jemancerap@unal.edu.co

Ashley Bulseco-McKim, Student Member-at-large (2017-2019)
Northeastern University
Attleboro, MA, USA
E-mail: bulseco.a@husky.neu.edu

Bruce Hatcher, ACCESS Representative
Cape Breton University
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
E-mail: bruce_hatcher@cbu.ca

Joseph Luczkovich, AERS Representative
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC, USA
E-mail: luczkovichj@ecu.edu

Theresa Talley, CAERS Representative
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA, USA
E-mail: tstalley@ucsd.edu

Anna Armitage, GERS Representative
Texas A&M University at Galveston
Galveston, TX, USA
E-mail: armitaga@tamug.edu

Susan Adamowicz, NEERS Representative
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Wells, ME, USA
E-mail: susan_adamowicz@fws.gov

Jason Stutes, PERS Representative
GeoEngineers, Inc.
Redmond, WA, USA
E-mail: jstutes@geoengineers.com

Cassondra Thomas, SEERS Representative
South Florida Water Management District
Stuart, FL, USA
E-mail: cthomas@sfwmd.gov

Susan Park, Executive Director
Coastal and Estuarine Research Federation
Richmond, VA, USA
E-mail: spark@erf.org