Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Mariusz Z. Ratajczak, M.D., Ph.D., University of Louisville

Section Editor – Microenvironment and extracellular microvesicles

Prof. Giovanni Camussi – University of Torino, Italy
giovanni.camussi@unito.it

Section Editor – Cell trafficking, stem cell mobilization and homing, and hematopoiesis

Prof. Louis M. Pelus – Indiana University School of Medicine, USA
lpelus@iupui.edu

Section Editor – Stem cell epigenetics, stem cells in cancerogenesis, and aging

Prof. Suming Huang - Penn State Cancer Institute, USA
suh925@psu.edu

Section Editor – Adult stem cells, tissue regeneration

Prof. Edward Scott – University of Florida, USA
escott@ufl.edu

Section Editor – Induced pluripotent stem cells, embryonic stem cells and development

Prof. Henning Ulrich – University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
henning@iq.usp.br

Section Editor – Regenerative medicine

Prof. Tiziana Brevini - University of Milan, Italy
tiziana.brevini@unimi.it

Section Editor – Stem cells and reproduction

Prof. Deepa Bhartiya - National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health, India
bhartiyad@nirrh.res.in

Section Editor – Neurogenesis

Prof. Cesario Borlongan - University of South Florida, USA
cborlong@health.usf.edu

Section Editor – Immune system, cell therapy, and tissue regeneration

Assoc. Prof. Elaine Lai Han Leung – Macau University of Science and Technology, China
lhleung@must.edu.mo
 

Editorial Board

Ahmed Abdel-Latif, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Kentucky, USA
abdel-latif@uky.edu

Alexander Birbrair
Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
birbrair@icb.ufmg.br

Jason M Butler, PhD
Center for Discovery & Innovation, Nutley, USA
jason.butler@HMH-CDI.org

Maegan L. Capitano, PhD
University of Indiana, USA
malcapit@iupui.edu

Hal Broxmeyer M.D.
Indiana University, USA
hbroxmey@iupui.edu

Murat Elcin, Ph.D.
Ankara University, Turkey
elcinmurat@gmail.com

Zhonghua Gao, Ph.D.
Penn State University College of Medicine, Hershey, USA
zgao1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Ali Golchin DVM, Ph.D
University of Medical Sciences, Urmia, Iran
agolchin.vet10@yahoo.com

Jonathan Hoggatt, Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School, USA
hoggatt.jonathan@mgh.harvard.edu

Xinxin Huang, Ph.D.
Fudan University, China
xinxinhuang@fudan.edu.cn

Sham Kakar, Ph.D.
University of Louisville, USA
sskaka01@louisville.edu

Magdalena Kucia, Ph.D, DSci
University of Louisville, USA
mjkuci01@louisville.edu

Yupo Ma, M.D.
Stony Brooke Medical College, USA
yupo.ma@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nadim Mahumd, MD, PhD
University of Illinois College of Medicine
nadim@uic.edu

Krzysztof Marycz, PhD, DSci
Justus Liebig University Giessen, Germany
Environmental and Life Science University Wroclaw, Poland
krzysztofmarycz@interia.pl

Alexey Moskalev, Prof.
Komi Science Center of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
amoskalev@ib.komisc.ru

Yasuhiro Murakawa, PhD
RIKEN Center for Life Science Technologies, Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
RIKEN Preventive Medicine and Diagnosis Innovation Program, Wako, Saitama, Japan
yasuhiro.murakawa@riken.jp

Dong Myung Shin, Ph.D.
University of Ulsan College of Medicine, South Korea
d0shin03@amc.seoul.kr

Marcin Moniuszko MD, PhD
Medical University of Bialystok, Poland
marcin.moniuszko@umb.edu.pl

Yi Qiu MD, PhD
Pennstate University Hershey, USA
yqiu1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Pranela Rameshwar PhD
Rutgers School of Biomedical Health Science, Newark, NJ, USA
rameshwa@njms.rutgers.edu

Rodrigo R. Resende PhD
Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil)
rrresende1@outlook.com

David M. Smadja, Ph.D.
University Paris Descartes, Sorbonne, France
david.smadja@aphp.fr

Torsten Tonn MD, PhD
Carl Gustav Carus Technical University Dresden, Germany
t.tonn@blutspende.de

Bing Xu MD, PhD
Xiamen University, Xiamen, China
xubingzhangjian@126.com

Mingjiang Xu, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Texas Health San Antonio
xum1@uthscsa.edu

Yuzhen Tan, Ph.D.
Fudan University, Shanghai, China
yztan@shmu.edu.cn

Irma Virant-Klun, M.D.
irma.virant@kclj.si, Slovenia
University Medical Centre Ljubljana

Mayana Zatz, Ph.D.
University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
mayazatz@usp.br

Jiwang Zhang, M.D., Ph.D
Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, USA
Jzhang@luc.edu

Social Media Editor
Tomasz Jadczyk, Medical University of Silesia, Poland
tomasz.jadczyk@gmail.com
 

Past Editors

Stewart Sell
Kursad Turksen