Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Mariusz Z. Ratajczak, M.D., Ph.D., University of Louisville


 

 

 

 

Section Editor – Microenvironment and extracellular microvesicles

Prof. Giovanni Camussi – University of Torino, Italy

giovanni.camussi@unito.it


Section Editor – Cell trafficking, stem cell mobilization and homing, and hematopoiesis

Prof. Louis M. Pelus – Indiana University School of Medicine, USA

lpelus@iupui.edu


Section Editor – Stem cell epigenetics, stem cells in cancerogenesis, and aging

Prof. Suming Huang - Penn State Cancer Institute, USA

suh925@psu.edu


Section Editor – Adult stem cells, tissue regeneration

Prof. Edward Scott – University of Florida, USA

escott@ufl.edu


Section Editor – Induced pluripotent stem cells, embryonic stem cells and development

Prof. Henning Ulrich – University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

henning@iq.usp.br


Section Editor – Regenerative medicine

Prof. Tiziana Brevini - University of Milan, Italy

tiziana.brevini@unimi.it

 

 

 

 

 

 

Editorial Board

 

 

 

Ahmed Abdel-Latif, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Kentucky, USA

abdel-latif@uky.edu


 

Deepa Bhartiya, Ph.D.

National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health, India

bhartiyad@nirrh.res.in


 

Alexander Birbrair, Ph.D. 

Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil

birbrair@icb.ufmg.br


 

Cesario Borlongan Ph.D.

University of South Florida, USA

cborlong@health.usf.edu


 

Hal Broxmeyer M.D.

Indiana University, USA

hbroxmey@iupui.edu


 

Murat Elcin, Ph.D.

Ankara University, Turkey

elcinmurat@gmail.com


 

Jonathan Hoggatt, Ph.D.

Harvard Medical School, USA

hoggatt.jonathan@mgh.harvard.edu


 

Sham Kakar, Ph.D.

University of Louisville, USA

sskaka01@louisville.edu


 

Magdalena Kucia, Ph.D, DSci

University of Louisville, USA

mjkuci01@louisville.edu


 

Yupo Ma, M.D.

Stony Brooke Medical College, USA

yupo.ma@stonybrookmedicine.edu


 

Nadim Mahmud, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Illinois College of Medicine, USA

nadim@uic.edu


         

Krzysztof Marycz, Ph.D. , DSci

Justus Liebig University Giessen, Germany

Environmental and Life Science University Wroclaw, Poland

krzysztofmarycz@interia.pl

 

 





Marcin Moniuszko, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical University of Bialystok, Poland

marcin.moniuszko@umb.edu.pl

 

 





Yi Qiu, Ph.D.

Pennstate University Hershey, USA

qiuy@ufl.edu

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dong Myung Shin, Ph.D.

University of Ulsan College of Medicine, South Korea

d0shin03@amc.seoul.kr
 

David M. Smadja, Ph.D.

University Paris Descartes, Sorbonne, France

david.smadja@aphp.fr

 

Yuzhen Tan, Ph.D.

Fudan University, Shanghai, China

yztan@shmu.edu.cn
 

Torsten Tonn, M.D., Ph.D.

Carl Gustav Carus University Dresden, Germany

t.tonn@blutspende.de

Bing Xu, Ph.D.

Xiamen University, Xiamen, China

xubingzhangjian@126.com
 

Irma Virant-Klun, M.D.

University Medical Centre Ljubljana, Slovenia

irma.virant@kclj.si
 

Mayana Zatz, Ph.D.

University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

mayazatz@usp.br


Jason Butler, PhD ,
Center for Discovery & Innovation, Nutley, USA, USA
jason.butler@HMH-CDI.org

Maegan L. Capitano, PhD ,
University of Indiana, USA, USA
malcapit@iupui.edu

Zhonghua Gao, Ph.D. ,
Penn State University College of Medicine, Hershey, USA, USA
zgao1@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Ali Golchin DVM, Ph.D,
University of Medical Sciences, Urmia, Iran, Iran
agolchin.vet10@yahoo.com

Yasuhiro Murakawa, PhD ,
RIKEN Center for Life Science Technologies, Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
yasuhiro.murakawa@riken.jp

Pranela Rameshwar PhD ,
Rutgers School of Biomedical Health Science, Newark, NJ, USA, USA
rameshwa@njms.rutgers.edu

Rodrigo R. Resende PhD ,
Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil, Brazil
rrresende1@outlook.com

Mingjiang Xu, M.D., Ph.D. ,
University of Texas Health San Antonio, USA, USA
xum1@uthscsa.edu

Jiwang Zhang, M.D., Ph.D ,
Loyola University Medical Center, Maywood, USA, USA
Jzhang@luc.edu

Prof. Hongyu Zhang,
Peking University Shenzhen Hospital, China, China, People's Republic 
zyiqu@outlook.com
 

Past Editors

Stewart Sell
Kursad Turksen