Editors

Editor-in-Chief

Eleftheria Papadimitriou
Geophysics Department
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Greece
email: ritsa@geo.auth.gr

Managing Editors

Roksana Chmielowska
Institute of Geophysics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Warsaw, Poland
email: rchmielowska@igf.edu.pl
Marzena Czarnecka
Institute of Geophysics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Warsaw, Poland
email: mczar@igf.edu.pl 

Editorial Advisory Board

Valerian Bachtadse, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet, Muenchen, Germany, valerian.bachtadse@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de
Renata Dmowska, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA, dmowska@seas.harvard.edu
Wojciech Grabowski, National Center for Atmospheric Research, Boulder, CO, USA, grabow@ucar.edu
Klaus Helbig, Hannover, Germany, helbig@real-net.de
Rainer Helmig, Institut für Wasser- und Umweltsystemmodellierung, Lehrstuhl für Hydromechanik und Hydrosystemmodellierung, Stuttgart, Germany, rainer.helmig@iws.uni-stuttgart.de
Tsuyoshi Ishida, Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University, Japan, ishida.tsuyoshi.87c@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp
G. Randy Keller, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK, USA, grkeller@ou.edu
Arthur McGarr, Earthquake Science Center, United States Geological Survey, Menlo Park, CA, USA, mcgarr@usgs.gov
Vladimir I. Nikora, School of Engineering, University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Scotland, UK, v.nikora@abdn.ac.uk
Philip O’Kane, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University College, Cork, Ireland, p.okane@ucc.ie
James R. Rice, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA, rice@seas.harvard.edu
Barbara Romanowicz, Collège de France, Paris, France, barbara@seismo.berkeley.edu
Vijay P. Singh, Texas A & M University, Scoates Hall, College Station, TX, USA, vsingh@tamu.edu
Roman Teisseyre, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
Piotr Tucholka, Départment Sciences de la Terre, Universite de Paris-Sud, Orsay, France, piotr.tucholka@u-psud.fr
Teruo Yamashita, Earthquake Research Institute, University of Tokyo, Japan,
tyama@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Co-Editors-in-Chief

Savka Dineva (Anthropogenic Geohazards)
Department of Civil, Mining and Environmental Engineering Luleå, Sweden, sdineva@ltu.se

Gabriela Fernández Viejo (Applied Geophysics)
University of Oviedo, Spain, fernandezgabriela@uniovi.es and

Theodore Karacostas (Atmospheric & Space Sciences)
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTH), Greece, karac@geo.auth.gr

Michael Nones (Hydrology)
Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, mnones@igf.edu.pl

F. Ramón Zúñiga (Solid Earth Sciences)
Centro de Geociencias, UNAM, Mexico City, Mexico, ramon@geociencias.unam.mx

Associate Editors

Anthropogenic Geohazards
Mehdi Abdolmaleki, University of Toronto, Canada, mehdi.abdolmaleki@utoronto.ca
Gaetano Festa, University of Naples Federico II, Napoli, Italy, gaetano.festa@unina.it
Maya Ilieva, Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformatics, Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences, Poland, maya.ilieva@upwr.edu.pl
Grzegorz Kwiatek, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Potsdam, Germany, kwiatek@gfz-potsdam.de
Stanisław Lasocki, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, lasocki@igf.edu.pl
Alex Milev, Independent Consultant in Mining Seismology, Johannesburg, South Africa, alex.milev@yahoo.com
Beata Orlecka Sikora, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, orlecka@igf.edu.pl  
Alessandro Parisi, Politecnico di Bari, Bari, Italy, alessandro.parisi@poliba.it
Caterina Samela, Institute of Methodologies for Environmental Analysis, Italy, caterina.samela@gmail.com
Stelios Stoulos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTH), Greece, stoulos@auth.gr
Daniele P. Viero, Dept. ICEA, University of Padova, Italy, daniele.viero@unipd.it

Applied Geophysics
Yaser Alashloo, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany, yaser.alashloo@uni-due.de
Rafal Czarny, PennState, Department of Geosciences, USA, rkc5556@psu.edu
Ali Gholami, Institute of Geophysics, University of Tehran, Tehran, Iran, primary e-mail: agholami@ut.ac.ir, secondary e-mail: agholami.gm@gmail.com 
Andrzej Górszczyk, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland, agorszczyk@igf.edu.pl
Jadwiga Jarzyna, AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland, jarzyna@agh.edu.pl
Junlun Li, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, China, lijunlun@ustc.edu.cn
Michał Malinowski, Geological Survey of Finland (GTK), Espoo, Finland, michal.malinowski@gtk.fi
Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, michalm@igf.edu.pl
Mostafa Naghizadeh, Laurentian University, Sudbury, ON, Canada, MNaghizadeh@laurentian.ca
Bogdan Niculescu, University of Bucharest, Faculty of Geology and Geophysics, Romania, bogdan.niculescu@gg.unibuc.ro
Ivana Vasiljević, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Mining and Geology, Department of Geophysics, Belgrade, Serbia, ivana.vasiljevic@rgf.bg.ac.rs
Liang Xiao, China University of Geoscience, Beijing (CU GB), China, xiaoliang@cugb.edu.cn
Qamar Yasin, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, qyasin@igf.edu.pl 
Sanyi Yuan, China University of Petroleum (Beijing), China, yuansy@cup.edu.cn
Mario Zarroca Hernández, University of Barcelona, Faculty of Geology, Spain, mario.zarroca.hernandez@uab.cat

Atmospheric & Space Sciences
Ewa Bednorz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland, ewabedno@amu.edu.pl
Andrzej Krankowski, University of Warmia and Mazury, Olsztyn, Poland, kand@uwm.edu.pl
Krzysztof Markowicz, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw University, Poland, kmark@igf.fuw.edu.pl
Ioannis Pytharoulis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, pyth@geo.auth.gr
Ahmad Sharafati, Civil Engineering Department, Science and Research Branch, Islamic Azad University, Tehran, Iran, asharafati@gmail.com
Vlado Spiridonov, Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia, vlado.spiridonov@univie.ac.at 
Iwona Stanislawska, Space Research Center, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, stanis@cbk.waw.pl

Hydrology
Sándor Baranya, Department of Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary, baranya.sandor@emk.bme.hu
Robert Bialik, Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland, rbialik@ibb.waw.pl
Richard Boothroyd, School of Geographical & Earth Sciences, University of Glasgow, UK, richard.boothroyd@glasgow.ac.uk
Luigi Cimorelli, University of Naples Federico II, Napoli, Italy, luigi.cimorelli@unina.it
Subhasish Dey, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, West Bengal, India, sdey@iitkgp.ac.in
Fekadu Fufa, Jimma University, Institute of Technology, Ethiopia, fekadu.fufa@ju.edu.et
Ankit Garg, Shantou University, China, ankitshantou1988@gmail.com
Jaroslaw Napiórkowski, Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, j.napiorkowski@igf.edu.pl
Stefano Pagliara, Università di Pisa, Pisa, Italy, s.pagliara@ing.unipi.it
Achilleas Samaras, Engineering Department of Civil Engineering, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece, achsamar@civil.duth.gr
Mohammad Valipour, Department of Engineering and Engineering Technology, Metropolitan State University of Denver, Denver, CO, USA, mvalipou@msudenver.edu
Senlin Zhu, College of Hydraulic Science and Engineering, Yangzhou University, China, slzhu@yzu.edu.cn

Solid Earth Sciences
Aybige Akinci, National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology (INGV), Rome, Italy, aybige.akinci@ingv.it
Mariusz Białecki, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, bialecki@igf.edu.pl
Rodolfo Console, National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology (INGV), Rome, Italy, rodolfo.console@ingv.it
Leszek Czechowski, University of Warsaw, Poland, lczech@op.pl
Raphael De Plaen, Royal Observatory of Belgium, Belgium, raphael.deplaen@seismologie.be
Semih Ergintav, Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute, Boğaziçi University, Turkey, semih.ergintav@tubitak.gov.tr
Salvatore Gambino, Osservatorio Etneo, Catania, Italy, salvatore.gambino@ingv.it
Teresa Grabowska, AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland, tgrabow@geol.agh.edu.pl
Marian Ivan, University of Bucharest, Romania, marian.ivan@g.unibuc.ro
Eugenio Lippiello, Second University of Naples Caserta, Italy, eugenio.lippiello@unicampania.it
Maria Marsella, Faculty of Engineering of the Universiity La Sapienza of Rome, maria.marsella@uniroma1.it
Nikolay Palshin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia, palshin@ocean.ru
Eleftheria Papadimitriou, University of Thessaloniki, Greece, ritsa@geo.auth.gr
Norikazu SUZUKI, College of Science and Technology, Nihon University, Japan, suzuki.norikazu@nihon-u.ac.jp
Luciano Telesca, Istituto di Metodologie per l'Analisi Ambientale Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Tito, Italy, luciano.telesca@imaa.cnr.it

Working on a manuscript?

Avoid the most common mistakes and prepare your manuscript for journal editors.

Learn more