Editor in Chief

Christopher Coenen, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis, Germany


Laura CabreraMichigan State University, Center for Ethics & Humanities in Life Sciences, East Lansing, USA
Mario Kaiser, University of Basel, Science Studies, Switzerland
Colin Milburn, UC Davis, Department of English, USA
Martin Mullins, University of Limerick, Kemmy Business School, Department of Accounting and Finance, Ireland
John Weckert (Founding Editor), Charles Sturt University, Centre for Applied Philosophy and Public Ethics, Canberra, Australia
Fern Wickson, GenØk Centre for Biosafety, Tromsø, Norway

Consulting Editors

Davis Baird, University of South Carolina, USA
Rafael Capurro, director of the International Center for Information Ethics, Germany
James Moor, Dartmouth College, USA
Pieter E. Vermaas, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Editorial Board
Jürgen Altmann, Dortmund University, Germany
Fritz Allhoff, Western Michigan University, USA 
David Benatar, University of Cape Town, South-Africa
Bernadette Bensaude-Vincent, Emeritus Professor of Philosophy, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France
Rosalyn W. Berne, University of Virginia, USA
Christopher Bosso, Northeastern University,  School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs, USA
Philip Brey, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Frans W.A. Brom, Scientific Council for Government Policy (WRR), The Hague, The Netherlands
Ruth Chadwick, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Stephen Clarke, Charles Sturt University, Australian National University, University of Melbourne, Australia
Jean-Pierre Dupuy, l'Ecole Polytechnique, France
Ursula Gibson, Dartmouth College, USA
Alexei Grinbaum, Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives Paris-Saclay (CEA-Saclay), France
Armin Grunwald, Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Gu Su, Nanjing University, China
David Guston, Arizona State University, USA
Soraj Hongladarom, Chulalongkorn University Bangkok, Thailand
Chennupati Jagadish, Australian National University, Australia
Fabrice Jotterand, Rueckert-Hartman College of Health Professions Regis University, Denver, USA
George Khushf, University of South Carolina
Harro van Lente, Science and Technology Studies, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Veruscka Leso, University of Naples Federico II, Department of Public Health
Patrick Lin, The Nanoethics Group, Santa Barbera, USA
Sabine Maasen, Munich Center for Technology in Society, TechnicaFarl University of Munich, Germany
Darryl Macer, RUSHSAP, UNESCO Bangkok, Thailand
Ruud ter Meulen, Emeritus Professor of Ethics in Medicine, Center for Ethics in Medicine, University of Bristol, United Kingdom
Andy Miah, Science Communication and Future Media, University of Salford Manchester, United Kingdom
Sonia E. Miller; S.E. Miller Law Firm, NY, USA
Alfred Nordmann, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Baroness Onora O'Neill, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Julian Savulescu, Oxford University, United Kingdom
René von Schomberg, Senior Research Fellow, RWTH Aachen University, Germany, and Guest Professor, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany
Terry Turney, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia
Gregor Wolbring, Community Rehabilitation and Disability Studies, Department of Community Health Sciences, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary, Canada


Working on a manuscript?

Avoid the most common mistakes and prepare your manuscript for journal editors.

Learn more