About the Psychometric Society

New Content Item © Psychometric Society

The Psychometric Society is devoted to the advancement of quantitative measurement practices in psychology, education and the social sciences. For more information about the Psychometric Society, including how to become a member of the society which includes a number of benefits including access to all issues of Psychometrika, please visit the Psychometric Society’s website.

Psychometric Society Website


"Like" the Psychometric Society on Facebook

Psychometric Society Facebook Page


Follow the Psychometric Society on Twitter


Annual Meeting of the Psychometric Society

IMPS 2021, the Annual Meeting of the Psychometric Society, will take place virtually from July 19-23, 2021.

IMPS 2021

Officers of the Psychometric Society

President: Dan Bolt
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA

President-Elect: Irini Moustaki
Department of Statistics
London School of Economics
London, United Kingdom

Past President: Francis Tuerlinckx
Research Group of Quantitative Psychology and Individual Differences
KU Leuven
Leuven, Belgium 

Secretary: Carolyn Anderson
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Illinois
Champaign, IL, USA 

Treasurer: Matthew Johnson
Department of Measurement and Statistics
Columbia University
New York, NY, USA 

Board of Trustees of the Society (With Date Term Expires)

Sophia Rabe-Hesketh (Director of Board of Trustees, 2021)
Ed Merkle (2021)
Katrijn Van Deun (2021)
Steven Culpepper (2022)
Victoria Savalei (2022) 
Jean-Paul Fox (2023)
Jeff Douglas (2023)

Editorial Council (With Date Term Expires) 

Matthias von Davier (Executive Editor, 2022)
Edward Ip (Section Editor, 2022)
David Kaplan (Chair, 2026)
Alina von Davier (2021)
Sy-Miin Chow (2022) 
Wim van der Linden (2023)
Chun Wang (2024)
Denny Borsboom (2025)