About the Psychometric Society

New Content Item © Psychometric Society

The Psychometric Society is devoted to the advancement of quantitative measurement practices in psychology, education and the social sciences. For more information about the Psychometric Society, including how to become a member of the society which includes a number of benefits including access to all issues of Psychometrika, please visit the Psychometric Society’s website.

Psychometric Society Website


"Like" the Psychometric Society on Facebook

Psychometric Society Facebook Page


Follow the Psychometric Society on Twitter


Annual Meeting of the Psychometric Society

IMPS 2023, the Annual Meeting of the Psychometric Society, will take place in July 2023 at the University of Maryland, College Park.

IMPS 2023

Officers of the Psychometric Society

President: Jeff Douglas
Department of Statistics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL, USA

President-Elect: David Kaplan
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Madison, WI, USA

Past President: Irini Moustaki
Department of Statistics
London School of Economics
London, United Kingdom

Secretary: Carolyn Anderson
Department of Educational Psychology
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL, USA 

Treasurer: Ed Merkle
Psychology Department
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO, USA 

Board of Trustees of the Society (With Date Term Expires)

Sophia Rabe-Hesketh (Director of Board of Trustees)
Qiwei Britt He (Director of Sponsorship)
Jean-Paul Fox (2023)
Duanli Yan (2023)
Jimmy de la Torre (2024)
Minjeong Jeon (2024)
Ying Alison Cheng (2025)
Marie Wiberg (2025)

Editorial Council (With Date Term Expires) 

Matthias von Davier (Executive Editor, 2022)
Edward Ip (Section Editor, 2022)
Wim van der Linden (2023)
Chun Wang (2024)
Denny Borsboom (Chair, 2025)
David Kaplan (2026)
Steffi Pohl (2027)
Silvia Bianconcini (2028)