Editors

Founding Editor:
Richard McCammon (USA)

Editor-in-Chief:
John Carranza (South Africa)
School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Westville Campus, Durban, South Africa
e-mail: ejmcarranza@gmail.com

Associate Editors:
Timothy Coburn (USA)
School of Energy Economics, Policy and Commerce, The University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK 74104, USA
e-mail: tim-coburn@utulsa.edu

Andrea Förster (Germany)
Helmholtz Centre Potsdam, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg, 14473 Potsdam, Germany
e-mail: for@gfz-potsdam.de

Mohsen Jalali (Iran)
Department of Soil Science, College of Agriculture
Bu-Ali Sina University, Hamadan, Iran
e-mail: jalali@basu.ac.ir

Katsuaki Koike (Japan)
Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University
Katsura C1-2-215, Kyoto 615-8540, Japan
e-mail: koike.katsuaki.5x@kyoto-u.ac.jp

Deborah Shields (USA)
Department of Economics, Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523, USA
e-mail: Deborah.Shields@colostate.edu

Nandimandalam Janardhana Raju (India)
School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi 110067, India
e-mail: rajunj@mail.jnu.ac.in

Renguang Zuo (China)
State Key Laboratory of Geological Processes and Mineral Resources
China University of Geosciences, Wuhan 430074, China
e-mail: zrguang@cug.edu.cn

Book Review Editor:

John Carranza (South Africa)
School of Agricultural, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Westville Campus, Durban, South Africa
e-mail: ejmcarranza@gmail.com

Editorial Advisory Board :

Frederik Agterberg (Canada)
Geological of Survey Canada, 601 Booth St.
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E8, Canada
e-mail: agterber@nrcan.gc.ca

Emil Attanasi (USA)
Eastern Energy Resources Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20192-0002, USA
e-mail: attanasi@usgs.gov

Earl Bardsley (New Zealand)
Earth & Ocean Sciences, University of Waikato
Hillcrest Road, Hamilton, New Zealand
e-mail: web@waikato.ac.nz

Arkoprovo Biswas (India)
Department of Geology, Centre of Advanced Study
Institute of Science, Banaras Hindu University, India
e-mail: arkoprovo.geo@bhu.ac.in

Antonella Buccianti (Italy)
Department of Earth Sciences, University of Florence
50121 Firenze, Italy
e-mail: antonella.buccianti@unifi.it

John C. Davis (Austria)
Heinemann Oil GmbH, Hauptplatz 13
Leoben, A-8700, Austria
e-mail: john.davis5@mchsi.com

Xavier Emery (Chile)
Department of Mining Engineering, University of Chile
Avenida Tuper, 2069 Santiago, Chile
e-mail: xemery@ing.uchile.cl; xavemery@gmail.com

Mário Gonçalves (Portugal)
Departamento de Geologia - Faculdade de Ciencias, Universidade de Lisboa
Edificio C6, Piso 4, Campo Grande, 1749-016 Lisboa, Portugal
e-mail: mgoncalves@fc.ul.pt

Cedric Griffiths (Australia)
CSIRO, Predictive Geoscience Group
Kensington, Western Australia, Australia
e-mail: cedric.griffiths@csiro.au

Eric Grunsky (Canada)
Geological of Survey Canada, 601 Booth St.
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E8, Canada
e-mail: Eric.Grunsky@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Mikael Höök (Sweden)
Global Energy Systems, Department of Earth Sciences, Uppsala University
Villavägen 16, SE-751 21 Uppsala, Sweden
e-mail: Mikael.Hook@geo.uu.se

Jerry Kuma (Ghana)
University of Mines and Technology
Tarkwa, Ghana
e-mail: js.kuma@umat.edu.gh; jerry_kuma@yahoo.co.uk

Mustafa Kumral (Canada)
Mining and Materials Engineering Department
McGill University Montreal, Quebec, Canada
e-mail: mustafa.kumral@mcgill.ca

Yue Liu (China)
Xinjiang Research Centre for Mineral Resources
Xinjiang Institute of Ecology and Geography
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Urumqi, Xinjiang 830011, China
e-mail: liuyue@ms.xjb.ac.cn

Nasser Madani (Kazakhstan)
School of Mining & Geosciences
Nazarbayev University, Astana
e-mail: nasser.madani@nu.edu.kz

Jacek Majorowicz (Canada)
Department of Physics, University of Alberta
11322-89 Ave., Edmonton, AB, Canada
e-mail: majorowicz@shaw.ca

Ghislain de Marsily (France)
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, UMR-7619 SISYPHE
4 place Jussieu, 75252 Paris cedex 05, France
e-mail: gdm@ccr.jussieu.fr

Mark J. Mihalasky (USA)
Geology, Minerals, Energy & Geophysics Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey
904 West Riverside Avenue, Room 202, Spokane, WA 99201, USA
e-mail: mjm@usgs.gov

Younes Noorollahi (Iran)
Dept. of Renewable Energy, Faculty of New Science and Technology, University of Tehran
End of Karegar St., Tehran, Iran
e-mail: y_noorollahi@yahoo.com

David Pimentel (USA)
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853, USA
e-mail: dp18@cornell.edu

Alok Porwal (India)
Centre of Studies in Resources Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Powai, Mumbai, 400 076, India
e-mail: alok.porwal@gmail.com; aporwal@iitb.ac.in

Rosa M. Prol-Ledesma (Mexico)
Instituto de Geofisica, UNAM
Cd. Universitaria, Mexico City, D.F. CP 04510, Mexico
e-mail: prol@geofisica.unam.mx

Abani Samal (USA)
GeoGlobal, LLC
Riverton, Utah, USA
Email: arsamal@gmail.com

Donald A. Singer (USA)
10191 N. Blaney Ave.
Cupertino, CA 95014, USA
e-mail: singer.finder@comcast.net

Jorge K. Yamamoto (Brazil)
Dept. of Environmental and Sedimentary Geology
University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
e-mail: jkyamamo@usp.br