Editor in Chief

Peter Weingart, Professor em., Department of Sociology, Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies of Science (I²SoS), Bielefeld University and South Africa Research Chair in Science Communication hosted by Stellenbosch University

Managing Editor

Marc Weingart, Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies of Science (I²SoS), Bielefeld University

Previous Editors

Roy MacLeod 2000-2008
Michael Shattock 1995-1999
Edward Shils 1962-1994

Editorial Board

Andrea Bonaccorsi, Department of Electrical Systems and Automation (DSEA), University of Pisa, Italy
James Robert Brown, Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto, Canada
Mark B. Brown, California State University Sacramento
Lorraine Daston, Max-Planck-Institute for the History of Science (MPIWG), Berlin, Germany
Benoît Godin, Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS), Montréal, Québec, Canada
Sheila Jasanoff, Kennedy School, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA
Pierre-Benoît Joly, Institut Scientifique de Recherche Agronomique (INRA), Ivry, France
Philip Kitcher, Department of Philosophy, Columbia University, New York, USA
John Krige, School of History, Technology and Society (HTS), Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA
Sabine Maasen, Munich Center for Technology in Society (MCTS), Technical University Munich (TUM)
John Meyer, Department of Sociology, Stanford University, CA, USA
Johann Mouton, Centre for Research on Science and Technology (CREST), Stellenbosch University, Matieland, South Africa
Christine Musselin, Centre de Sociologie des Organisations (CSO - CNRS), Paris, France
Roger Pielke Jr., Center for Science and Technology Policy Research (CSTPR), Boulder, CO, USA
Arie Rip, Science, Technology, Health and Policy Studies (STeHPS), University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
Daniel Sarewitz, Consortium for Science, Policy & Outcomes, Arizona State University
Andrew Stirling, Science and Technology Policy Research (SPRU), University of Sussex, Brighton, UK
Peter Scott, Kingston University, London, UK
Norton Wise, Department of History, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA, USA