Journal information

Editor-in-Chief
  • Chi Wang Shu
Publishing model
Hybrid (Transformative Journal). How to publish with us, including Open Access

Journal metrics

2.843 (2021)
Impact factor
2.986 (2021)
Five year impact factor
75 days
Submission to first decision (Median)
238,335 (2021)
Downloads

Latest articles

Journal updates

  • Topical Collection: Beyond traditional AI: the impact of Machine Learning on Scientific Computing

    Guest Editors
    Francesco Piccialli, francesco.piccialli@unina.it
    Salvatore Cuomo, salvatore.cuomo@unina.it
    Boumediene Hamzi, b.hamzi@imperial.ac.uk
    Jan Hesthaven, Jan.Hesthaven@epfl.ch


    Submission Deadline extended: February 28, 2022

    We are pleased to solicit submissions to the Topical Collection "Beyond traditional AI: the impact of Machine Learning on Scientific Computing".
    In order to add another piece to a complicated but fascinating puzzle, this topical collection aims to attract high-quality contributions to investigate both the role of ML/DL methodologies in applied mathematics and how Scientific Computing can benefit from learning paradigms.


  • Topical Collection dedicated to the ICERM Spring 2020 semester program on Model Order Reduction

    Guest Editors: Yanlai Chen, yanlai.chen@umassd.edu; Sigal Gottlieb, sigal_gottlieb@icerm.brown.edu; Serkan Gugercin, gugercin@vt.edu; Misha Kilmer, misha.kilmer@tufts.edu; Akil Narayan, akil@sci.utah.edu; and Daniele Venturi, venturi@ucsc.edu

    Submission deadline: December 1, 2020

    We are pleased to solicit submissions to the Topical Collection of JSC dedicated to the ICERM Spring 2020 program on "Model Order Reduction. Aiming to focus research effort on current areas of promising research and to galvanize new and existing collaborations, the Spring 2020 ICERM semester program focused on both theoretical investigation and practical algorithm development for reduction in the complexity - the dimension, the degrees of freedom, the data - arising in these models. The program in particular aimed to integrate diverse fields of mathematical analysis, statistical sciences, data and computer science, and specifically to attract researchers working in the areas of model order reduction, data-driven model calibration and simplification, computational approximation in high dimensions, and data-intensive uncertainty quantification. The four broad thrusts of the program are (1) mathematics of reduced order models, (2) algorithms for approximation and complexity reduction, (3) computational statistics and data-driven techniques, and (4) application-specific design.

View all updates

About this journal

Electronic ISSN
1573-7691
Print ISSN
0885-7474
Abstracted and indexed in
  1. ACM Digital Library
  2. BFI List
  3. Baidu
  4. CLOCKSS
  5. CNKI
  6. CNPIEC
  7. DBLP
  8. Dimensions
  9. EBSCO Applied Science & Technology Source
  10. EBSCO Computer Science Index
  11. EBSCO Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
  12. EBSCO Discovery Service
  13. EBSCO Engineering Source
  14. EBSCO STM Source
  15. EI Compendex
  16. Google Scholar
  17. INSPEC
  18. Japanese Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  19. Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
  20. Mathematical Reviews
  21. Naver
  22. OCLC WorldCat Discovery Service
  23. Portico
  24. ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
  25. ProQuest-ExLibris Primo
  26. ProQuest-ExLibris Summon
  27. SCImago
  28. SCOPUS
  29. Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE)
  30. TD Net Discovery Service
  31. UGC-CARE List (India)
  32. Wanfang
  33. zbMATH
Copyright information

Rights and permissions

Springer policies

© Springer Science+Business Media, LLC, part of Springer Nature