Editors

Editors-in-Chief:

Brendan Cantwell

Associate Professor and HALE Unit Coordinator

Department of Educational Administration, Michigan State University

brendanc@msu.edu

Jenni Case

Department Head and Professor

Department of Engineering Education, Virginia Tech

jencase@vt.edu

Simon Marginson

Professor of Higher Education

Department of Education, University of Oxford

simon.marginson@education.ox.ac.uk

Coordinating Editors:

Paul Ashwin
Head of Educational Research Department, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK
email: paul.ashwin@lancaster.ac.uk

Rosemary Deem
School of Management, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK;
email: r.deem@rhul.ac.uk

Robert Ellis
Dean (Learning & Teaching), Griffith University, Australia
email: r.ellis@griffith.edu.au

Hugo Horta
Faculty of Education, The University of Hong Kong
email: hugo.horta@hku.hk

Terhi Nokkala
Finnish Institute for Educational Research, University of Jyvaskyla, Finland
email: terhi.p.nokkala@jyu.fi

Cláudia Sarrico

ISEG Lisbon School of Economics & Management, Universidade de Lisboa and CIPES Centre for Research in Higher Education Policies, Portugal
email: cssarrico@iseg.ulisboa.pt

Shen Wenqin
Graduate School of Education, Peking University, China
email:shenwenqin@pku.edu.cn

Po Yang
Institute for Educational Finance, Graduate School of Education, Peking University,China;
email: pyang@gse.pku.edu.cn

Editorial Advisory Board:

Philip G. Altbach, Boston College, USA; Ann Austin, Michigan State University, USA; Ivar Bleiklie, University of Bergen, Norway; John Brennan, Open University, Milton Keynes, UK; Jürgen Enders, University of Bath, UK; John Hattie, University of Melbourne, Australia; Ruth Hayhoe, University of Toronto, Canada; Futao Huang, Hiroshima University, Japan; Barbara M. Kehm, University of Glasgow, UK; Lisa Lattuca, University of Michigan, USA; Jenny Lee, The University of Arizona, USA; Ka Ho Mok, The Hong Kong Institute of Education, China; Martin Oliver, UCL Institute of Education, University College London, UK; Imanol Ordorika, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico; Ernest Pascarella, University of Iowa, USA;Gerard Postiglione, The University of Hong Kong, China; John T.E. Richardson, The Open University, United Kingdom; Michelle Rostan, University of Pavia, Italy; Morshidi Sirat, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia; Ulrich Teichler, INCHER, University of Kassel, Germany; Pedro Teixeira, University of Porto, Portugal; Keith Trigwell, University of Sydney, Australia;Akiyoshi Yonezawa, Nagoya University, Japan