The journal of Environmental Modeling & Assessment would like to congratulate its Editorial Board Member Dr. William D. Nordhaus for being awarded the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2018, together with Dr. Paul M. Romer. Dr. William D. Nordhaus was recognized by the Nobel Committee "for integrating climate change into long-run macroeconomic analysis".


Jerzy A. Filar
Centre for Applications in Natural Resource Mathematics, School of Mathematics and Physics, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Advisory Editors:

G.J. Olsder, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands

Y. Parlange, Dept. of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA

R. Ulanowicz, Dept. of Biology, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA

Editorial Board:
T. Archibald, University of Edinburgh Business School, Edinburgh, UK; O. Bahn, HEC Montreal, Canada; A. Baklanov, Danish Meteorological Institute (DMI), Copenhagen, Denmark; E. Baltrėnaitė-Gedienė, Institute of Environmental Protection, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Vilnius, Lithuania; M. Breton, HEC Montréal, Canada; C. Carraro, University of Venice, Italy; N.-B. Chang, Civil and Environmental Engineering Dept., University of Central Florida, Orlando, USA; N. Chappell, Lancaster University, UK; M. De Lara, Université Paris-Est, CERMICS, Marne la Vallée, France; L. Doyen, GrEThA, University of Bordeaux, France; P. Gajardo, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Departamento de Matemática, Chile; A. Haurie, HEC - Management Studies, University of Geneva, Switzerland; D. Karssenberg, Dept. of Physical Geography, Utrecht University, The Netherlands; S.D. Kolev, School of Chemistry, University of Melbourne, Australia; J.B. Krawczyk,Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand; I.S. Lowndes, Dept. of Chemical & Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham, UK; Z. Lu, Southampton Statistical Sciences Research Institute, University of Southampton; A. Mahura, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland; H. Malchow, Institute of Environmental Systems Research, University of Osnabrück, Germany; T. F. May Chui, The University of Hong Kong, SAR, China; A. Mynett, UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education, Delft, The Netherlands; W.D. Nordhaus, Dept. of Economics, Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA; P. Pardalos, Centre for Applied Optimization and ISE Dept., University of Florida, Gainesville, USA; U. Rieder, Abt. Mathematik VII, Universität Ulm, Germany; N.P. Ross, Stratlogic, Bethesda, MD, USA; S.J.Rubio, Dept. of Economic Analysis and Eri-Ces, University of Valencia, Spain; C.T. Simmons, National Centre for Groundwater Research and Training, Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia; B.K. Sinha, Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Maryland, Baltimore, USA; C. Tamarit, Dept. of Applied Economics, University of Valencia, Spain; J. Taylor, CSIRO Computational and Simulation Sciences, Canberra, Australia; B.C.C. van der Zwaan, Policy Studies Dept., Energy Research Center of The Netherlands (ECN), Amsterdam, The Netherlands; J.A. Verstegen, Institut für Geoinformatik, University of Munster, Germany; J. Walde, Dept. of Statistics, University of Innsbruck, Austria; Y.-G. Wang, School of Mathematics and Physics, The University of Queensland, Australia; M.-L. Wu, United International College, Beijing Normal University-Hong Kong Baptist University, Zhuhai, Guangdong, P.R. China; G. Zaccour, GERAD, HEC Montréal, Canada; D. Zachary, Energy Policy and Climate Program, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, DC, USA