Three Papers (by Xuanhe Zhao, Tzu-Sheng Shane Hsu, Dechang Li et al.) win AMS Best Paper Award 2019

Acta Mechanica Sinica (AMS) is pleased to announce the winners of the AMS Best Paper Award 2019 from the 2017 volume. The award is established to foster original and innovative scientific research in the field of mechanics. 

The three selected papers are: 

Title: Tough and tunable adhesion of hydrogels: experiments and models 
Authors: Teng Zhang · Hyunwoo Yuk · Shaoting Lin · German A. Parada · Xuanhe Zhao 
Acta Mechanica Sinica, 33 (3): 543-554 (2017)  

Title: Motion visualization and estimation for flapping wing systems 
Authors: Tzu-Sheng Shane Hsu · Timothy Fitzgerald · Vincent Phuc Nguyen · Trisha Patel · Balakumar Balachandran 
Acta Mechanica Sinica, 33 (2): 327-340 (2017)  

Title: Mechanics of water pore formation in lipid membrane under electric field 
Authors: Bing Bu · Dechang Li · Jiajie Diao · Baohua Ji 
Acta Mechanica Sinica, 33 (2): 234-242 (2017)