Editors

Editor-in-Chief
Subhas K. Sikdar
Cincinnati, OH, USA
(Retired from US EPA)
e-mail: subhas.sikdar@gmail.com

Associate Editors

Ofelia Q.F. Araujo
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Cid. Univ., Rio de Janeiro, RJ-21941-972, Brazil
e-mail: ofelia@eq.ufrj.br

Santanu Bandyopadhyay
Department of Energy Science and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
Powai, Mumbai, 400076, India
e-mail: santanub@iitb.ac.in

Yinlun Huang
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI 48202, USA
e-mail: yhuang@wayne.edu

Jae W. Lee
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Daejeon 305-701, Republic of Korea
e-mail: jaewlee@kaist.ac.kr

Petar Varbanov
Sustainable Process Integration Laboratory (SPIL),
NETME Centre, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Brno University of Technology
Technická 2896/2,616 00 Brno, Czech Republic
email: varbanov@fme.vutbr.cz

 

Honorary Emeritus Editor

Jiří Jaromír Klemeš
Brno University of Technology - VUT
NETME Centre, FME
Brno, Czech Republic
email: klemes@fme.vutbr.cz

Neil Winterton
Department of Chemistry
University of Liverpool
Liverpool L69 7ZD, UK
e-mail: n.winterton@liverpool.ac.uk


Editorial Board

Yusuf Adewuyi
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC, USA
e-mail: adewuyi@ncat.edu

Annick Anctil
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824, USA
e-mail: anctilan@egr.msu.edu

Callie W. Babbitt
Golisano Institute for Sustainability
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, NY 14623, USA
e-mail: cwbgis@rit.edu

Alexandra Elena Bonet Ruiz
Department of Chemical Engineering and Analytic Chemistry
University of Barcelona
08028 Barcelona, Spain
e-mail: abonetruiz@ub.edu

Asher Brenner
Department of Environmental Engineering
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Beer-Sheva, Israel
e-mail: brenner@bgu.ac.il

Calin Cormos
Babes-Bolyai University, Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Napoca, Romania
e-mail: cormos@chem.ubbcluj.ro

Sudipta De
Mechanical Engineering Department
Jadavpur University
Kolkata 700032, India
e-mail: de_sudipta@rediffmail.com

Marie-Odile Fortier
University of California, Merced
CA 95343, USA
e-mail: mfortier2@ucmerced.edu

Andrea Hicks
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI 53706, USA
e-mail: hicks5@wisc.edu

Ming Hu
School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742, USA
e-mail: mhu2008@umd.edu

Iftekhar A. Karimi
Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
National University of Singapore
Singapore 117585
e-mail: cheiak@nus.edu.sg

Yoram Krozer
University of Twente - CSTM
Enschede, The Netherlands
e-mail: y.krozer@utwente.nl

Hon Loong Lam
Faculty of Engineering
The University of Nottingham, Malaysia
e-mail: HonLoong.Lam@nottingham.edu.my

Dan Loughlin
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Research Triangle Park, NC, USA
e-mail: loughlin.dan@epa.gov

Helen H. Lou
Department of Chemical Engineering
Lamar University
Beaumont, TX 77710, USA
e-mail: Helen.lou@lamar.edu

Thokozani Majozi
School of Chemical and Metallurgical Engineering
University of the Witwatersrand
Johannesburg 2000, South Africa
e-mail: thokozani.majozi@wits.ac.za

Josef Marousek
Department of Economics
The Institute of Technology and Businesses
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
e-mail: josef.marousek@gmail.com

Gerardo J. Ruiz-Mercado
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Risk Management Research Laboratory, Land and Materials Management Division
Cincinnati, OH, USA
e-mail: Ruiz-Mercado.Gerardo@epa.gov

Booki Min
Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
Kyung Hee University
Gyeonggi-Do 446-701, Korea
e-mail: bkmin@khu.ac.kr

Satoshi Nakai
Hiroshima University, Japan
e-mail: sn4247621@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Toshihiko Nakata
Tohoku University
Miyagi, Japan
e-mail: nakata@tohoku.ac.jp

Michael Narodoslawsky
Technical University of Graz
Inffeldgasse 25
A-8010 Graz, Austria
e-mail: narodoslawsky@tugraz.at

Wm. Brent Nixon
Emeritus President and CEO
CTLGroup
5400 Old Orchard Road
Skokie, IL 60077, USA
e-mail: askbrent@outlook.com

Sandro Nizetic
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
University of Split
21000 Split, Croatia
e-mail: snizetic@fesb.hr

Takashi Onodera
Center for Regional Environmental Research
National Institute for Environmental Studies
Ibaraki Prefecture 305-0053, Japan
e-mail: onodera.takashi@nies.go.jp

Jose Maria Ponce Ortega
Chemical Engineering, Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolás de Hidalgo
Morelia, Michoacán, Mexico
e-mail: jmponce@umich.mx

Ralph Pike
Department of Chemical Engineering
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803, USA
e-mail: pike@lsu.edu

Kirti Richa
ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Baytown, TX, USA
e-mail: kirti.richa@exxonmobil.com

Jhuma Sadhukhan
Centre for Environment and Sustainability
University of Surrey
Guildford, Surrey GU2 7XH
United Kingdom
e-mail: j.sadhukhan@surrey.ac.uk

Silvio F. dos Santos
Instituto Nacional de Metrologia
Qualidade e Tecnologia (Inmetro)
Duque de Caxias/RJ
CEP 25250-020, Brazil
e-mail: sfsantos@inmetro.gov.br

Jeffrey Seay
University of Kentucky
College of Engineering
Lexington KY 40506-0503, USA
e-mail: jeffrey.seay@uky.edu

Stewart Slater
Rowan University
Henry M. Rowan College of Engineering
Glassboro, NJ 08028-1701, USA
e-mail: slater@rowan.edu

William T. Stringfellow
Center for Environmental Biotechnology
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Director Environmental Engineering Research Center
University of the Pacific
Stockton, CA 95211, USA
e-mail: wstringfellow@pacific.edu

Raymond R. Tan
Chemical Engineering Department
Center for Engineering and Sustainable Development Research
College of Engineering, De La Salle University-Manila
Manilla, Phillippines
e-mail: raymond.tan@dlsu.edu.ph

Akihiko Terada
Department of Chemical Engineering
Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
Tokyo 184-8588 Japan 
e-mail: akte@cc.tuat.ac.jp

Ana I. Torres
Universidad de la Republica de Uruguay
11200 Montevideo, Uruguay
e-mail: aitorres@fing.edu.uy

Zoltan Varga
MOL Group
Hungary
e-mail: zovarga.dr@gmail.com

Raj Varma
US Environmental Protection Agency
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA;
Regional Centre of Advanced Technologies and Materials (RCPTM)
Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic
e-mail: Varma.Rajender@epa.gov

Liang-Ming Langmuir Whang
National Cheng Kung University
Taiwan
e-mail: whang@mail.ncku.edu.tw

Xiaobo Xue
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
SUNY Albany
Albany, NY 12222, USA
e-mail: xxue@albany.edu

Yuan Yao
Yale School of the Environment
New Haven, CT 06511, USA
e-mail: Y.Yao@yale.edu