Editors

Editors-in-Chief

Hans J. Herrmann
PMMH, ESPCI
7 quai St. Bernard
75005 Paris, France
hans.herrmann@espci.fr

Heinrich Jaeger
James Franck Institute
University of Chicago
929 East 57th Street
Chicago, IL 60637, USA
h-jaeger@uchicago.edu

Stefan Luding
Multi Scale Mechanics MSM-TFE,
Faculty of Engineering Technology, MESA+
University of Twente
Horst Building, nr.20, P.O. Box 217
7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands
s.luding@utwente.nl

Regional Editor - Asia

Meiying Hou
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Physics
Laboratory of Softmatter Physics
8 Nan-Ssan Street, Zhong-Guan-Cun
Beijing 100190, China
mayhou@aphy.iphy.ac.cn

Aibing Yu
University of New South Wales
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Building E10
Sydney, Kensington NSW 2052, Australia
aibing.yu@monash.edu

Editors

Ernesto Altshuler
Group of Complex Systems & Superconductivity Laboratory,
Physics Faculty-IMRE, University of Havana
San Lazaro y L, CP
10400 Havana, Cuba
ealtshuler@yahoo.com

Tomaso Aste
UCL, Computer Science
Office 4.04, 66-72 Gower St.
London, WC1E 6EA, UK
t.aste@ucl.ac.uk

Raphael Blumenfeld
Cavendish Lab., J J Thomson Avenue, Cambridge, CB3 0HE, UK;
ESE, Imperial College London, London, SW7 2AZ, UK;
Gonville and Caius College, Trinity St., Cambridge CB2 1TA, UK
rbb11@cam.ac.uk

Bulbul Chakraboty
Abelson-Bass-Yalem 345/346; MS 057
Brandeis University
415 South Street
Waltham, MA 02453, USA
bulbul@brandeis.edu

Félix Darve
Laboratoire Sols Solides Structures
B.P. 53 X,
38041 Grenoble Cedex, France
felix.darve@3sr-grenoble.fr

Itai Einav
University of Sydney,
School of Civil Engineering, Building J05
Sydney NSW 2006, Australia
itai.einav@sydney.edu.au

Vicente Garzó
Dept de Física and Instituto de Computación Científica Avanzada (ICCAEx)
Universidad de Extremadura
Av. de la Investigatión
06006-Badajoz, Spain
vicenteg@unex.es

Gerd Gudehus
Institut für Bodenmechanik und Felsmechanik
Universität Karlsruhe
Postfach 6980
76128 Karlsruhe, Germany
gerd.gudehus@kit.edu

Hisao Hayakawa
Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics
Kyoto University
Kitashirakawa Oiwakecho
Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8502, Japan
hisao@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Christine Hrenya
University of Colorado at Boulder
Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Campus Box 424
Boulder, CO 80309-0424,USA
hrenya@colorado.edu

Ning Huang
Key Laboratory of Mechanics on Disaster and Environment
Western China, Lanzhou University
222 Southern Tianshui Road,
Lanzhou, 730000, China
huangn@lzu.edu.cn

Mingjing Jiang
Tongji University
Dept of Geotechnical Engineering
1239 Siping Road
Shanghai, 200092, China
mingjing.jiang@mail.tongji.edu.cn

Ken Kamrin
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Ave, Rm 1-310
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
kkamrin@mit.edu

Jinghai Li
Chinese Academy of Sciences
52 Sanlihe Rd, Xicheng District,
Beijing, 100864, China
jhli@cashq.ac.cn

Anita Mehta
S N Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Block JD Sector III Salt Lake
Calcutta 700 091, India
anita@boson.bose.res.in

Francisco Melo
Universidad de Santiago
Dept. Physics
Av. Ecuador 3493
Santiago, Estación Central, Región Metropolitana, Chile
francisco.melo@usach.cl

Guilhem Mollon
Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Lyon
Laboratoire de Méchanique des Contacts et des Structures
27 bis Avenue Jean Capelle
69621 Villeurbanne, France
guilhem.mollon@insa-lyon.fr

François Nicot
INRAE - Grenoble
Unité de Recherché Erosion Torrentielle Neige et Avalanches
Domaine Universitaire, BP 76
F38402 - Saint Martin d'Hères Cedex
francois.nicot@inrae.fr

Catherine O'Sullivan
Imperial College London
Geotechnics, Skrempton Building
South Kensington Campus
SW7 2AZ London, UK
cath.osullivan@imperial.ac.uk

Thorsten Pöschel
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Institute for Multiscale Simulation
Cauerstrasse 3
91058 Erlangen, Germany
thorsten.poeschel@fau.de

Farhang Radjai
Université de Montpellier
Laboratoire de Méchanique et Génie Civil (LMGC)
860 Rue de St - Priest
34090 Montpellier, France
franck.radjai@umontpellier.fr

Mikio Sakai
Resilience Engineering Research Center School of Engineering
University of Tokyo
7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-8656, Japan
mikio_sakai@n.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Surajit Sen
Dept of Physics
State University of New York at Buffalo
239 Fronczak Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260-1500, USA
sen@buffalo.edu

Mark Shattuck
Physics Department
The City College of New York
160 Convent Ave.
New York, NY 10031-9198, USA
shattuck@ccny.cuny.edu

Troy Shinbrot
Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
Rutgers University
599 Taylor Rd.
Piscataway, NJ 08854, USA
shinbrot@soemail.rutgers.edu

Jacek Tejchman
Gdansk University of Technology
ul. Narutowicza 11/12
80-952 Gdansk Wrzeszcz, Poland
tejchmk@pg.gda.pl

Antoinette Tordesillas
School of Mathematics and Statistics, School of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Science
University of Melbourne
813 Swanston St, Peter Hall Building
Parkville VIC, 3010, Australia
atordesi@unimelb.edu.au

Gioacchino (Cino) Viggiani
Université Grenoble Alpes
Laboratoire 3SR, BP 53
38041 Grenoble, France
cino.viggiani@3sr-grenoble.fr

Nathalie Maria Vriend
Dept of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, Centre for Mathematical Sciences,
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA, UK
n.m.vriend@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Yujie Wang
School of Physics and Astronomy
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
800 Dongchuan Rd.
Shanghai, 200240, China
yujiewang@sjtu.edu.cn

Falk Wittel
Institute for Biomaterials
ETH Zürich
Stefano-Franscini-Platz 3
Zürich CH-9093
Switzerland
fwittel@ethz.ch

Dietrich E. Wolf
Faculty of Physics
University of Duisburg-Essen
Lotharstr. 1
47057 Duisburg, Germany
dietrich.wolf@uni-due.de

Antonis Zervos
Geomechanics, Infrastructure Research Group
University of Southampton
University Road
Southampton, SO17 1BJ, UK
a.zervos@soton.ac.uk

Jidong Zhao
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Clearwater Bay, Kowloon
Hong Kong SAR, China
jzhao@ust.hk

Gordon G.D. Zhou
Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment
Chinese Academy of Sciences
9, Block 4, Renminnanlu Road
Chengdu 610041, China
gordon@imde.ac.cn

Wei Zhou
State Key Laboratory of Water Resources and Hydropower Engineering Science
Wuhan University
Wuchang District, Wuhan, 430072, China
zw_mxx@whu.edu.cn