Editors

Editors-in-Chief

Koichi Kise
Osaka Prefecture University
Sakai, Osaka 599-8531, Japan
Tel.: +81-72-254-9276 
Fax: +81-72-254-8291
kise@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp

Daniel Lopresti
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015, USA
Tel: +1-610-758-5782
Fax: +1-610-758-4096
lopresti@cse.lehigh.edu

Simone Marinai
Università di Firenze
Via di Santa Marta, 3,
50139, Florence, Italy
Tel.: +39-055-4796-452
Email: simone.marinai@unifi.it

Founding Editor

David S. Doermann (Managing Editor)
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-2500, USA

Editorial Board

X. Bai
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Wuhan, China
xbai@hust.edu.cn

A. Belaid
LORIA
Vandœuvre-lès-Nancy, France
abdel.belaid@loria.fr

M. Blumenstein
University of Technology Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Michael.Blumenstein@uts.edu.au

B.B. Chaudhuri
Indian Statistical Institute
Kolkata, India
bbcisical@gmail.com

A.R. Dengel
DFKI
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Andreas.Dengel@dfki.de

G. A. Fink
Technische Universität Dortmund,
Dortmund, Germany
Gernot.Fink@tu-dortmund.de

A. Fischer
University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland
Fribourg, Switzerland
andreas.fischer@hefr.ch

U. Garain
Indian Statistical Institute
India
utpal@isical.ac.in

V. Govindaraju
CEDAR, University at Buffalo
Amherst, NY 14228, USA
govind@cedar.buffalo.edu

M. Iwamura
Osaka Prefecture University
Osaka, Japan
masa@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp

C. Jawahar
IIIT Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India 
jawahar@iiit.ac.in

D. Karatzas
Autonomous University of Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
dimos@cvc.uab.es

L. Likforman
Télécom ParisTech
Paris, France
likforman@telecom-paristech.fr

C-L Liu
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China
liucl@nlpr.ia.ac.cn

M. Liwicki
Luleå University of Technology
Sweden
marcus.liwicki@ltu.se

J. Llados
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Barcelona, Spain
josep@cvc.uab.es

S. Lu
Nanyang Technological University
Singapore
Shijian.Lu@ntu.edu.sg

H. Mouchere
Université de Nantes
Nantes, France
harold.mouchere@univ-nantes.fr

J-M. Ogier
University of la Rochelle
France
jean-marc.ogier@univ-lr.fr

W. Ohyama
Saitama Institute of Technology
Saitama, Japan
ohyama@sit.ac.jp

L. Oliveira
Federal University of Parana
Curitiba, Brazil
luiz.oliveira@ufpr.br


U. Pal
Indian Statistical Institute
Kolkata, India
umapada@isical.ac.in

R. Sabourin
Ecole de Technologie
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
robert.sabourin@etsmtl.ca

S. Setlur
University of Buffalo
Buffalo, New York, USA
setlur@buffalo.edu

F. Shafait
National University of Science and Technology
Pakistan
faisal.shafait@seecs.nust.edu.pk

P. Shivakumara
University of Malaya
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
shiva@um.edu.my

E. Valveny
Computer Vision Center
Spain
ernest@cvc.uab.es

R. Zanibbi
Rochester Institute of Technology
NY, USA
rxzvcs@rit.edu