Congratulations APSPM Award Winners 2020

5th Asia-Pacific Solar Physics Meeting honors young researchers

The 2020 APSPM Young Career Award has been awarded to Prof. Dibyendu Nandi from IISER Kolkata, India.  

Three awards for the best conference contributions by a young scientist have been given to Lekshmi Biji and Sanchita Pal, PhD students from the Center of Excellence in Space Sciences at IISER Kolkata, and Zubair I. Shaikh from the Indian Institute of Geomagnetism. 

The award for the presentation on "Magnetic cloud flux erosion mediated via reconnection with the ambient solar wind" by Sanchita Pal is sponsored by Springer with a free subscription to the journal Solar Physics as a token of further support for the awardee's research.