Congratulations APSPM Award Winners 2017

Asia-Pacific Solar Physics Meeting 2017 honors young researchers

The 2017 APSPM Young Career Award has been awarded to P.F. Chen from Nanjing University, China.  

The award for the best conference contribution by a young scientist has been given to Shin Toriumi from the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan (NAOJ) for his presentation on "Physical Processes of Flux Emergence and Active Region Formation".

The latter is sponsored by Springer with a free subscription to the journal Solar Physics as a token of further support for the awardee's research.