Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Engineering - Computational Intelligence and Complexity | Granular Computing (Editorial Board)

Granular Computing

Granular Computing

Editors-in-Chief: W. Pedrycz; S.-M. Chen

ISSN: 2364-4966 (print version)
ISSN: 2364-4974 (electronic version)

Journal no. 41066

EDITORS-IN-CHIEF

Witold Pedrycz

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Canada

 

Shyi-Ming Chen

Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering

National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Taipei, Taiwan

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Francisco Herrera, University of Granada, Spain

E-mail: herrera@decsai.ugr.es

Kaoru Hirota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

E-mail: hirota@hrt.dis.titech.ac.jp

Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

E-mail: Janusz.Kacprzyk@ibspan.waw.pl

Abe Kandel, Florida International University, USA

E-mail: abraham.kandel.fiu@gmail.com

Ralph Baker Kearfott, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA

E-mail: rbk@louisiana.edu

Chin-Teng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

E-mail: ctlin@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Henri Prade, Universite Paul Sabatier, France

E-mail: prade@irit.fr

Andrzej Skowron, University of Warsaw, Poland

E-mail: skowron@mimuw.edu.pl

Roman Slowinski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland

E-mail: roman.slowinski@cs.put.poznan.pl

Enric Trillas, Universidad Politechnica de Madrid, Spain

E-mail: enric.trillas@softcomputing.es

Ronald R. Yager, Iona College, USA

E-mail: yager@panix.com

Daniel S. Yeung, South China University of Technology, China

E-mail: danyeung@ieee.org

Junzo Watada, Waseda University, Japan

E-mail: junzo.watada@gmail.com

Zeshui Xu, Sichuan University, China

E-mail: xuzeshui@263.net

EDITORIAL BOARD

Humberto Bustince, Public University of Navarra, Spain

E-mail: bustince@unavarra.es

Oscar Castillo, Tijuana Institute of Technology, Mexico

E-mail: ocastillo@tectijuana.mx

Mu-Yen Chen, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

E-Mail: mychen.academy@gmail.com

Davide Ciucci, Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy

E-mail: ciucci@disco.unimib.it

Pierpaolo D’Urso, University of Rome, Italy

E-mail: pierpaolo.durso@uniroma1.it

Hélène Fargier, University of Toulouse, France

E-mail: fargier@irit.fr

Fernando Gomide, University of Campinas, Brazil

E-mail: gomide@dca.fee.unicamp.br

Enrique Herrera-Viedma, University of Granada, Spain

E-mail: viedma@decsai.ugr.es

Robert I. John, University of Nottingham, U. K.

E-mail: Robert.John@nottingham.ac.uk

Vladik Kreinovich, University of Texas at El Paso, USA

E-mail: vladik@utep.edu

Fang Liu, Guangxi University, China

E-mail: f_liu@gxu.edu.cn

Peide Liu, Shandong University of Finance and Economics, China

E-mail: peide.liu@gmail.com

Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

E-mail: loia@unisa.it

Radko Mesiar, Slovak University of Technology, Slovakia

E-mail: mesiar@math.sk

Nikhil R. Pal, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India

E-mail: nrpal59@gmail.com

Jindong Qin, Wuhan University of Technology, Wuhan, China

Email: qinjindongseu@126.com

Dominik Slezak, Infobright Inc., Poland

E-mail: slezak@mimuw.edu.pl

Guoyin Wang, Chongqing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

E-mail: wanggy@cqupt.edu.cn

Yiyu Yao, University of Regina, Canada

E-mail: yyao@cs.uregina.ca

 

 

 

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors

  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

     Granular Computing constitutes an extensive body of knowledge, which dwells upon individual formalisms of information granules (established within various settings including set theory, interval calculus, fuzzy sets, rough sets, shadowed sets, probabilistic granules) and unifies them to form a coherent methodological and developmental environment. Granular Computing is about formation, processing and communicating information granules.

     

    Aims The Journal of Granular Computing provides a rapid dissemination of timely and important results. The aim is to bring recent advances in the dynamically expanding area including its fundamentals, algorithmic developments, and applications. It supports the integration of theoretical and practical results leading to advanced applications. The journal establishes an international forum and aims to address the needs of the academic community as well as to appeal to practitioners and graduate students by publishing time-to-time review material and surveys. It serves as a platform fostering comparisons, extensions, and innovative applications.

    The scope The journal covers a broad spectrum of subjects of Granular Computing embracing the theory, methodology, and applied side of the discipline including case studies. Theoretical and applied studies involving fuzzy sets, interval analysis, rough sets, shadowed sets, probabilistic sets well positioned in the synergistic setup of Granular Computing and making reference to the fundamentals of the area are welcome.

    Several categories of manuscripts are considered including regular papers, correspondences, reviews and case studies.

  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Instructions for Authors

    Instructions for Authors

    Close

  • Call for Papers of Special Issues

    Granular Computing: Call for Papers

    Close

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Granular Computing.