Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

New & Forthcoming Titles | Clays and Clay Minerals (Editorial Board)

We’re working on a new version of this journal site - preview it now
Clays and Clay Minerals

Clays and Clay Minerals

Editor-in-Chief: Joseph W. Stucki

ISSN: 0009-8604 (print version)
ISSN: 1552-8367 (electronic version)

Journal no. 42860

76,25 € Personal Rate e-only
Get Subscription

Online subscription, valid from January through December of current calendar year

Immediate access to this year's issues via SpringerLink

1 Volume(-s) with 6 issue(-s) per annual subscription

Automatic annual renewal

More information: >> FAQs // >> Policy

Editorial Office

Joseph W. Stucki, Editor-in-Chief, Natural Resources & Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois, W-321 Turner Hall, 1102 South Goodwin Avenue, Urbana, IL 61801, USA

Tel. 217-333-9636

E-mail: jstucki@illinois.edu

 

Kevin Murphy, Managing Editor, Inchafune Dunmanway, Co. Cork, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)23 8845401

E-mail: kmurphy@iol.ie  

 

Robert M. F. Preston, Production Editor, West Kirby, UK

E-mail: rp@rmfpreston.plus.com

 

 

Associate Editors

Yuji Arai, University of Illinois at Urbana, Champaign, IL, USA

yarai@illinois.edu  

 

Jocelyne Brendlé, Ecole Nationale Superieure de Chimie de Mulhouse, France

jocelyne.brendle@uha.fr  

 

Georgios Chryssikos, National Hellenic Research Foundation, Athens, Greece

gdchryss@eie.gr  

 

Reiner Dohrmann, BGR/LBEG, Germany

Reiner.Dohrmann@lbeg.niedersachsen.de  

 

Katja Emmerich, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

katja.emmerich@kit.edu  

 

Xionghan Feng, Huazhong Agricultural University, China

fxh73@mail.hzau.edu.cn
 

Jin-Ho Choy, Dankook University, Korea

jhchoy@dankook.ac.kr


Eric Ferrage, CNRS, Université de Poitiers, France

eric.ferrage@univ-poitiers.fr
 

Youjun Deng, Texas A & M University,

yjd@tamu.edu

 
Hongping He, Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

hehp@gig.ac.cn  

 

F. Javier Huertas, Universidad de Granada – CSIC, Spain

 javierhuertas@ugr.es

 

Warren D. Huff, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA

warren.huff@uc.edu

 

Deb P. Jaisi, University of Delaware, DE, USA

jaisi@udel.edu  


William F. Jaynes, Slaton, Texas

williamjaynes4008@gmail.com


Selahattin Kadir, Eskiehir Osmangazi University, Eskişehir, Turkey

skadir_esogu@yahoo.com  

 

Andrey G. Kalinichev, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France

kalinich@subatech.in2p3.fr  

 

Jinwook Kim, Yonsei University, Seoul, South Korea

 jinwook@yonsei.ac.kr  

 

Ravi Kukkadapu Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Richland, WA, USA

Ravi.Kukkadapu@pnl.gov  

 

Xiandong Liu, School of Earth Sciences and Engineering, Nanjing University, China

xiandongliu@nju.edu.cn  

 

Jana Madejová, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, SAS Bratislava, Czech Republic

jana.madejova@savba.sk  

 

Prakash B. Malla, Thiele Kaolin Company, Sandersville, GA, USA

Prakash.Malla@thielekaolin.com  

 

Yael G. Mishael Hebrew University of Israel Rehovot, Israel

yael.mishael@mail.huji.ac.il  

 

Michael Plötze, ETH, Zurich, Switzerland

ploetzel@ethz.ch  

 

Peter Ryan, Middlebury College, VT, USA

pryan@middlebury.edu

Binoy Sarkar, University of Sheffield, UK

b.sarkar@sheffield.ac.uk  

 

Luyi Sun, Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Connecticut, USA

luyi.sun@uconn.edu

 

Aaron Thompson, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA

AaronT@uga.edu  

 

J. Marion Wampler, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, USA

marionwampler@earthlink.net  

 

Chun Hui Zhou, Zhejiang University of Technology (ZJUT), Hangzhou, 310032, China

clay@zjut.edu.cn  

 

Jianxi Zhu, Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China

zhujx@gig.ac.cn

 

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors


  • Journal Citation Reports®
    2017 Impact Factor
  • 1.825
  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope

    Close

    Clays and Clay Minerals is the official publication of The Clay Minerals Society (www.clays.org). Clays and Clay Minerals aims to present the latest advances in research and technology concerning clays and other fine-grained minerals, including but not limited to areas in agronomy, ceramics, colloid chemistry, crystallography, environmental science, foundry engineering, geochemistry, geology, medicinal chemistry, mineralogy, nanoscience, petroleum engineering,  physical chemistry, sedimentology, soil mechanics, and soil science. Clays and Clay Minerals exists to disseminate to its worldwide readership the most recent developments in all of these aspects of clay materials. Manuscripts are welcome from all countries. 

    Clays and Clay Minerals is the official publication of The Clay Minerals Society. The Editor-in-Chief is Professor Joseph W. Stucki. Contact him at jstucki@illinois.edu 

  • Submit online
  • Instructions for Authors (pdf, 581 kB)

Alerts for this journal

 

Get the table of contents of every new issue published in Clays and Clay Minerals.


Additional information