Logo - springer
Slogan - springer

Earth Sciences & Geography - Environmental Science & Engineering | Innovative Infrastructure Solutions (Editorial Board)

Innovative Infrastructure Solutions

Innovative Infrastructure Solutions

Editors-in-Chief: D.H. Chen; K.M. ElZahaby
Managing Editor: Hany Farouk Shehata

ISSN: 2364-4176 (print version)
ISSN: 2364-4184 (electronic version)

Journal no. 41062

Dar Hao Chen: Texas Department of Transportation, USA
Khalid M. El-Zahaby: Housing and Building Research Center (HBRC), Egypt

Hany Farouk Shehata: Soil-Structure Interaction Group in Egypt (SSIGE), Egypt

Braja M. Das: California State University, USA
Harry Poulos: University of Sydney, Australia
Musharraf Zaman: University of Oklahoma, USA

Adil Al-Tamimi: American University of Sharjah, UAE
Amin Almasri: Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
Amir Hossein Hamidian: University of Tehran, Iran
Behzad Fatahi: University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Debasis Roy: Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Debra Laefer: University College Dublin, Ireland
Dharamveer Singh: Indian Institute of Technology, India
Emilio García Taengua: Queen’s University, UK
Feipeng Xiao: Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Hassam Chaudhry: Heriot-Watt University-UK, United Arab Emirates
Hugo Rodrigues: Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal
Jian Liu: Shandong University, China
Jia-Ruey Chang: National Ilan University, Taiwan
John Kaiser Calautit: University of Sheffield, UK
K. Muthukumaran: National Institute of Technology, India
K. Rajagopal: Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Marwan Al Heib: Institut National de l'Environnement Industriel et des Risques, France
Mounir Bouassida: University Tunis El-Manar, Tunisia
Osman M. Ramadan: Cairo University, Egypt
Prashanth Reddy: Technical University Munchen, Germany
Ramdane Bahar: Faculty of Civil Engineering, USTHB, Algeria
Roberto Valentino: University of Parma, Italy
Tarek H. Abdoun: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Wissem Frikha: University Tunis El-Manar, Tunisia
Wong Kwai Kwan: University of Lyon/ENTPE, France
Xinzhuang Cui: Shandong University, China
Youssef Rashed: Supreme Council of Universities, Egypt
Zhen Chen: University of Strathclyde, UK

Alaa K. Ashmawy: American University in Dubai, UAE
Antonio Bobet: Purdue University, USA
Ather Ashraf: University of the Punjab, Pakistan
Chan Chee-Ming: Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Malaysia
Cheng Chen: Xiang Tan University, China
Chichun Hu: South China University of Technology, China
Dae-Wook Park: Kunsan National University, South Korea
David Yánez Santillán: Sociedad Mexicana de Ingeniería Geotécnica, Mexico
Fadi Hage Chehade: Lebanese University - University Institute of Technology, Lebanon
Fernando Tadeo: University of Valladolid, Spain
G. Hemalatha: Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, India
Hani Nassif: The State University of New Jersey, USA
Hany Fekry: Delaware Department of Transportation, USA
Herve Di Benedetto: University of Lyon - ENTPE, France
Hisham K. Ameen: Housing and Building Research Center (HBRC), Egypt
I-Hsuan Ho: University of North Dakota, USA
Jayalekshmi B. R.: National Institute of Technology Karnataka, India
Jinfeng Wang: Zhejiang University, China
Jize Yan: University of Cambridge, UK
Joseph K. Oddei: Ghana Geotechnical Society, Ghana
Junsheng Yang: Central South University, China
Kelly Guerrier: Université Quisqueya, Haiti
Krishna R. Reddy: University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Lajos Kisgyörgy: Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Lubinda F. Walubita: Texas A&M University, USA
Massimo Ramondini: Università di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Mohamed Farouk Shehata: EHE-Consulting Group in Middle East, Egypt
Mohamed Sonebi: Queen's University Belfast, UK
Muhannad T Suleiman: Lehigh University, USA
Neelima Satyam: International Institute of Information Technology, India
Nur Yazdani: University of Texas at Arlington, TX, USA
Pingbo Tang: Arizona State University, USA
Ramzi Taha: Qatar University, Qatar
Rodrigo Salgado: Purdue University, USA
Rosa Rojas-Caldelas: Autonomous University of Baja California, Mexico
Sayed M. El-Araby: Ain-Shams University, Egypt
Shehata Eldabie Abdel Raheem: Taibah University, Saudi Arabia
Slobodan B. Mickovski: Glasgow Caledonian University, UK
Tamer M. Sorour: Ain-Shams University, Egypt
Tao Xu: Northeastern University, China
Waleed E. El-Sekelly: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Xianhua Chen: Southeast University, China

André Martinez Costa: Infraestruturas de Portugal, Portugal
Lucero Estevez Rey: IC USTA - BOGOTÁ, Colombia
Maria Nhaila: Hydraulic Infrastructures Direction, Ministry of Water, Morocco

For submission-related inquiries, please contact:
Ayshwarya Ganesan: Springer, India
E-mail: Ayshwarya.Ganesan@springer.com

For production-related inquiries, please contact:
Johannes Morawcsik: Springer, Germany
E-mail: Johannes.Morawcsik@springer.com

Nabil Khélifi: Middle East & North Africa Program, Springer, Germany
E-mail: Nabil.Khelifi@springer.com 

Read this Journal on Springerlink

For authors and editors

  • Aims and Scope

    Aims and Scope



    The journal aims to present innovative studies serving the general disciplines of the sustainable infrastructures and geotechnical engineering. This journal also has a special intention to help the worldwide countries to develop their existing and new infrastructures in terms of mitigating and adapting to Climate Change. Worldwide engineers are invited to submit their contributions, and to transfer the knowledge between the worldwide researchers. This journal accepts Technical notes, Technical papers, Review paper, and State-of-the-art papers. Theoretical papers are welcomed, but there should be a clear and significant potential for practical application of the theory. Practice-oriented papers and case studies are particularly welcomed and encouraged.


    1-    Geotechnical Engineering: 

    a-    Foundation, Geotechnical, Geoenvironmental and Earthquake Geotechnical Engineering;

    B-    Soil and Rock Mechanics, Geomechanics, Mining, and Geological engineering;

    C-    Computational Mechanics, Innovative Soil Models, Discrete Element and Boundary Element Modelling, Mesoscale Modeling,  and Advanced Numerical and Analytical Analyses;

    D-    Oil and Gas, and Petroleum Geotechnical Engineering; and

    E-    Geosciences, Geomatics, Geoinformatics, Geophysics and Global Hazards.


    2-    Sustainable Civil Infrastructure; which includes:

    1- Engineering Structures, 2- Bridges Engineering, 3- Tunneling Engineering, 4- Airports and Pavement Engineering, 5- Transportation Engineering, 6- Railroad and Railway Engineering, 7- Dams Engineering, Canals and Levees, and Irrigation and Water Sources and Structures, 8- Ports, Offshore and Marine Technologies:

     a-    Sustainability, Energy Engineering, Global Climate Change, and Environmental and Waste Management and Remediation;

    B-    Materials Engineering, Materials and Resource Conservation, Nanotechnologies, Advances in Composite Materials, Climate-Friendly Technologies, Damage Mechanics, Structural Health Monitoring, and Sustainable Construction Technologies;

    C-    Advanced Analysis for Sustainable Design, Innovative Seismic and Dynamic Analyses, Innovative Technologies for Severe Weathers, and the Mitigation and Adaptation to Climate Change;

    D-    Worldwide innovative procedures and precautions for the Design, Risk Assessment, Fire Sciences, Improvement, Rehabilitation, Surveying, Maintenance Works and Hazards’ Studies; and

    E-    Building Information Modeling (BIM), Building and Construction Engineering, Project Management, and Contract Administration.


  • Submit Online
  • Open Choice - Your Way to Open Access
  • Instructions for Authors

    Instructions for Authors


  • Copyright and License Agreement